Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This was delious. The sauce is great, gets better over time. I placed the sauce all over the tortilla that way it's in every bite! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
only one word can describe this, particularly the white sauce..... unreal. I didn't add the jalapenos to the white sauce. It was spicy enough for me and my fiance with the cayenne. I used Tilapia as my fish. Also, be sure to poke holes in your tortilla before the quick fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Absolutely the best! My batter was maybe a little thick so you could add a little more beer. I cook with beer all the time and sometimes I put it in the recipe! Sorry ;-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Wells

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tamara Boden
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I do not own a deep frier, so I fried our fish (mahi mahi) in a pan with about 1/2 inch of vegetable oil and the results were FABULOUS. I had never attempted fried fish tacos at home before, and have to admit that I was a bit nervous… but I was so pleased with the results! Even my husband who swears up and down that he doesn't like fish, loved these. He ate SIX! A few tips:: I added some seasoning to the batter itself to kick up the flavour a bit. Just some cumin, cayenne, salt and pepper. You could really jazz it up however you like. The fish was really tasty and could easily have been eaten on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Boden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I have started to just blacked my fish with some Cajun seasoning. This makes these tacos so easy and they are still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Best fish tacos ever -- quote by my husband. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anchala
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Amazing! For a healthier option, next time j may grill the fish instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Great sauce! I just used halibut and gilled it to keep calories down. The sauce was amazing, I did use less Mayo and think you could even not use any at all and it would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This is the best fish taco recipe out there! My husband and son love it (and of course me). We do have to half the cayenne - way too spicy! We love to use Kobe, but we've also made it with cod and dover sole. Really, any white fish does well. And we've discovered the flour/corn mixed tortillas work best to fry. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States