Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
So good, everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Just used the white sauce recipe. I feel cilantro is better with the lime than oregano. For our family of four, even halving the recipe was a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Sauce was delicious, my husband was impressed since I've never made anything like this. It was really good and will make it again for sure. Next time we will try gluten free
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Awesome recipe. Instead of adding the white sauce top of the slaw, I bought some broccoli/carrot/cabbage slaw and dressed it lightly just before serving the fish tacos. The next day my family wanted it again! Deb R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This recipe was super yummy. I didn't have limes, so I used lemon.....and I didnt have yogurt so I used sour cream, and I also added a tablespoon or so of ranch for an extra kick . In place of the cabbage I used fresh spinach leaves. soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Great recipe! Loved, loved, loved the sauce! Used Mahi Mahi instead of cod because that was what I had on hand and it was yummy! What I really liked was the batter used to coat the fish. The next time I make fish and sticks I will use this batter to coat my fish fillets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JXGALIK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
OMG! Delicious is not the word. I didn't make the batter, just dipped the tilapia in milk and panko crumbs. It's the sauce that makes it, though. Added some red and yellow peppers along with purple cabbage for color. A little avocado and pico to top it off. Good Eats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
The beer batter posted is excellent. However, it is sufficient for at least 2 pounds of fish. Otherwise, the taste is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I was looking for an amazing recipe for fish Tacos, trying to introduce some new flavors to many of my families' boring meals. I came across this recipe and was a little intimidated at first to try this as it's a little time consuming. However, it worked out well and the video was a big help. I used Blue Moon beer. I didn't have any cumin so in a desperate move I used a pinch of taco seasoning. Those are the only different ingredients I used. The flavors were perfect. My husband ( who hates every thing) loved the flavor as well. The sauce on it's own not so fascinating , but once combined with the fish, cabbage, avocado, & onion (our toppings) it was delish!! I can't wait to serve this at my next get together. Ps, the sauce over brown rice taste great as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
If you want the real white sauce for the fish tacos you mix equal amounts of mayonnaise and sour cream, and lime juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

See how to turn tilapia filets into tasty marinated fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States