Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Absolutely yummy. I didn't have plain yogurt so I substituted with coconut greek yogurt. It was sooooo good. I HIGHLY recommend this substitution. Everything else was the same. Served it with spanish rice (box mix) and mango salsa. Everyone gobbled it up, including the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
The best fish tacos, hands down! I love the white sauce, and I also make a pico to go along with it. I also subbed sour cream for the yogurt, since that's what I had on hand. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I did not care for the white sauce; I can only taste cayenne pepper! I didn't add the dill because I am not a fan. This sauce is nothing like I'm used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Really good recipe!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I make these all the time! So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Excellent, added seeded diced tomatoes and cilantro to the cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This was delious. The sauce is great, gets better over time. I placed the sauce all over the tortilla that way it's in every bite! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
only one word can describe this, particularly the white sauce..... unreal. I didn't add the jalapenos to the white sauce. It was spicy enough for me and my fiance with the cayenne. I used Tilapia as my fish. Also, be sure to poke holes in your tortilla before the quick fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jory Korobanik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Absolutely the best! My batter was maybe a little thick so you could add a little more beer. I cook with beer all the time and sometimes I put it in the recipe! Sorry ;-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Wells

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tamboden
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I do not own a deep frier, so I fried our fish (mahi mahi) in a pan with about 1/2 inch of vegetable oil and the results were FABULOUS. I had never attempted fried fish tacos at home before, and have to admit that I was a bit nervous… but I was so pleased with the results! Even my husband who swears up and down that he doesn't like fish, loved these. He ate SIX! A few tips:: I added some seasoning to the batter itself to kick up the flavour a bit. Just some cumin, cayenne, salt and pepper. You could really jazz it up however you like. The fish was really tasty and could easily have been eaten on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamboden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States