Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Yum! Will never use another recipe for fish tacos. Sauce is spicy and great. Beer battered fish taste amazing. Try it, you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Excellent! Will be making over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Sounds amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Absolutely fabulous! I was so hesitant to try this. Fish of all things. My husband looked at me like I was crazy after I made them Turns out he ate them and asked for seconds. He does not even really like fish. All of these ingredients come together in texture and taste that is a culinary treat. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I was pleasantly suprised with these. My husband loves fish tacos of any kind me not so much. I have tried many and hated them. I love fish esp cod, so I gave this recipe a try mostly hopeing my husband would enjoy them...we both did. I would recommend cutting the red pepper down, we both love spicy food and it was a bit spicy for us with an entire tsp and there was about 5x too much sauce we drenched ours in it and had lots left over but overall the recipe was a great base to start with then add what you like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
It was delicious. I substituted Mahi for cod and used red cabbage tossed with cilantro, lime juice and kosher salt for the garnish instead of white cabbage. Great flavors. The sauce could have used a dash of sugar, just to lighten it up a bit. I'll be using this batter recipe as a staple from here out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I used frozen shrimp instead of cod. I added extra lime and cayenne to the sauce because it was too sweet for my liking. Instead of frying in beer batter, I dipped the shrimp in panko bread crumbs & salt, and pan fried in olive oil for a healthier version. I also replaced the cabbage coleslaw with a premade black bean salad. It was delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AustinGal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
The fish breading is great and my friends went through the sauce like it's going out of style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
The sauce is to die for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I didnt like the sauce. Perhaps it was because I didnt have any dill weed. I took another reviewer's advice and opted for sour cream instead of yogurt... I didnt like it. I made some fresh pico de gallo and with that and a Mexican blend of cheese these tacos were pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,519) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States