Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
Easy and delish! I don't have a deep fryer and I have never fried anything before myself, so I learned quickly not to have the oil boiling as it burned the fish almost immediately. Once I lowered the temperature we were good to go. I used sour cream instead of yogurt, simply because it was what was in the fridge and t tasted really good. Easy recipe but took some prep. All over a great meal! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
My husband loved these and said I had to make them again! I left out the capers from the white sauce per his request, and I also made a cucumber, sweet red onion, mango, and cabbage pico to go with. It was amazing!! I think next time I will try it with grilled shrimp. Great white sauce recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
I loved these! Instead of the yoghurt/mayo sauce I used crema Mexicana but I put all the recommended spices in the batter. I served them with shredded cabbage, crema Mexicana, lime wedges and pico de Gallo. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
So tasty....always have to make tons cause they go like hot cakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sugarkissesmom
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
This is the out of this world good!!! I made very little change, just used sour cream and yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
Absolutely delicious !!! In the sauce I left off the capers and cayenne pepper ! Everyone loved them !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
Yum! Family devoured it! Used tilapia instead of cod - and did on the grill, instead of fried. Marinated in lime juice, splashed on some beer while on the grill, few minutes per side - delicious. Substituted light sour cream for the yogurt like some others on this site. Grilled the tortillas. Also added a homemade pico de gallo (recipe on this site). Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Added cilantro to the sauce. Excellent recipe. We made it with swai fish ( a white fish ). Also used arugula instead of cabbage and through in some cooked corn & sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
These were great. I did broil my fish with a little old bay seasoning, just because we didn't want them fried. The sauce is excellent! Will def make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Made exactly as is and my whole family LOVED it. I have 3 boys ages 12, 9, and 6. The 9 and 12 yr old did not like the sauce, the rest of us did. I used Dos Equis and also served homemade pico de gallo with it. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States