Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
The white sauce wasn't exactly the taste I was going for. Little disappointed about that because I had fish tacos in a restaurant where the sauce was delicious and I was hoping I had found it in this recipe. On the whole though not a bad recipe at all and glad I tried it. Thanks Breese823!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stacy
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Made these with fresh walleye fillets from Leech Lake. The sauce is awesome! Also added fresh cilantro, homemade fresh salsa and lime wedges. Will definitely be making again and again. Soooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
We really liked these. Relatively easy too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Scott, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Love this receipe! love the creamy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Very good!!! I didn't have beer so I used seltzer water and the fish was excellent! I would use less mayo for the sauce though next time. Hut besides that I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Excellent! I made these for dinner this evening. The sauce is so yummy on fish! We travel 30 miles to go to a Mexican restaurant for their fish tacos. I have just saved money on gas! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Love this batter!!! My boyfriend is from mexico and he LOVES these tacos. I make a different cream sauce and put on our favor toppings. I do add adobo seasoning to the flour mix or put it on the fish before I batter them, for added flavor, but the great thing about recipes is tweaking them to suit your flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille Sanborn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
The sauce was amazing! I had some left over cilantro and chopped onions after we ate and added it to the leftover sauce. Had it on my grilled chicken sandwich the next day. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Love this recipe! Making it again tonight. I added a little hot all purpose seasoning to the batter for a little extra kick- LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I made this with Tilapia. Amazing! The substitutions I made were: Greek yogurt instead of plain. I used fresh dill, and omitted the capers. I warmed up "handmade style" yellow corn tortillas on a griddle, no oil. Oh and of course homemade pico de gallo. These were amazing! I can't wait to make them for everyone I know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States