Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I'm also from San Diego and this reminds me of home! I usually cheat and use cod fish sticks, but this recipe is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alejandra Reyna-Blazquez
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Easy to do and delicious !! I added avocado to the cabbage and still yummie !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Amazing and easy to put together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRTW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
My husband said these were "friggin' awesome!" and suggested I give the recipe to a local restaurant. Let's be clear; he's not exactly a fish taco kind of guy. They were really good. I didn't have capers on hand so I added a pinch of salt to the sauce, and I mixed some red onion with the cabbage. We'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I read the recipe, and these reveiws and just had to try this. First, the beer batter was awesome and easy for a beginner to master, and second the sauce was excellent. I used fresh caught walleye for these and my friends were amazed, and have designated me cook for an upcoming fishing trip!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Taste better than Rubio I think
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
i didnt have any beer but i did have some 151
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This was a fantastic recipe! I made these tonight for my husband and it was easy and delicious! I did make just a minor change to the sauce, I substituted fresh cilantro for the oregano and used fresh dill in place of dried. I also omitted the capers, just because I didn't have any. Also, I made sure that right after the fish came out of the oil, I hit them with a little salt to add flavor. The sauce is amazing and so flavorful...I would imagine that it would be great with grilled fish as well. Really easy and fresh! Will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
5 stars simply wasnt enough. My family absolutely loved this recipe. Used flour tortillas and lettuce instead but OMG thank u for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
We prepared everything as called for but only used about 1/4 cup oil in a nonstick pan . It didn't come out quite as crispy as it probably would have with a full fry but it still had a nice crust and was really tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,521) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States