Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by miguelhcadenap
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Easy to prepare, great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I am in love with fish tacos!! I have cooked this with the beer batter (substituted beer with club soda, as I don't drink) and it was good. But I personally love this with a healthier breaded blackened tilapia. I love the sauce but I didn't use the capers because I didn't have them on hand and I used sour cream instead of yogurt. This is better with the crunch of cabbage but it tastes good with shredded romaine lettuce as well. I also like to put a bit of Pico de Gallo on top. Delicious and adaptable recipe. If nothing else, make the sauce just to taste creamy, tangy, and dill flavors. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Very good and very easy. Everything came out perfectly. The white sauce, in combination with the fish and cabbage, was perfect. It's amazing how such unique ingredients pair so well together. I would suggest a fair bit more salt for both the fish and batter, but overall this was well received!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
More than enough batter for 2# of fish. Batter comes out crispy and well seasoned. White sauce is tasty as well although I omitted capers, dill and oregano. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Amazing! Everyone loves these!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy Urena
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This was a hit with the entire family! We will definitely be making these on a regular basis. Thank you so much for sharing this with us. I found that it was so simple to make. Xoxo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Urena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
So good! So so good!! We absolutely love the sauce. I make these with shrimp usually but the fish was lovely, too! The first time I made these I battered the shrimp but as we do not have a deep fryer I did it in a large pan. Came out a bit fluffy (I over battered....) but was a hot mess (the stove and air in my house). Also to reduce the calories (if you are into that sort of thing, I am not usually!) I have made the sauce and marinated shrimp in a bit of olive oil, lemon juice, salt, pepper, and garlic and grilled them on skewers. AWESOME!!!!!!! Combine with Chef John's tortillas and you will never eat from a food truck again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Perfect batter. Perfect sauce. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Wonderful and I grilled my tilapia after marinating it in red pepper and lime juice. Then sprinkles with chili powder and baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I made this last night & they were great! My husband loved them- said they were by far the best fish tacos he has ever had. I had fresh wild caught cod. I followed the recipe completely but left out the capers and dill weed, just because I did not have it on hand. The batter is thick but it coats nicely. I filled the pan with oil and heated it up before I added the fish. They browned nicely. The dressing came out really good. I used Hellmans with cannola oil and fage plain yogurt along with the spices and jalapeno. I will definitely make this again and add the capers and dill weed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States