Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
My husband said these were "friggin' awesome!" and suggested I give the recipe to a local restaurant. Let's be clear; he's not exactly a fish taco kind of guy. They were really good. I didn't have capers on hand so I added a pinch of salt to the sauce, and I mixed some red onion with the cabbage. We'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I read the recipe, and these reveiws and just had to try this. First, the beer batter was awesome and easy for a beginner to master, and second the sauce was excellent. I used fresh caught walleye for these and my friends were amazed, and have designated me cook for an upcoming fishing trip!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Taste better than Rubio I think
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
i didnt have any beer but i did have some 151...lol i wonder how that'll turn out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This was a fantastic recipe! I made these tonight for my husband and it was easy and delicious! I did make just a minor change to the sauce, I substituted fresh cilantro for the oregano and used fresh dill in place of dried. I also omitted the capers, just because I didn't have any. Also, I made sure that right after the fish came out of the oil, I hit them with a little salt to add flavor. The sauce is amazing and so flavorful...I would imagine that it would be great with grilled fish as well. Really easy and fresh! Will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
5 stars simply wasnt enough. My family absolutely loved this recipe. Used flour tortillas and lettuce instead but OMG thank u for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
We prepared everything as called for but only used about 1/4 cup oil in a nonstick pan . It didn't come out quite as crispy as it probably would have with a full fry but it still had a nice crust and was really tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
After trying fish tacos at a local restaurant and instantly falling in love I couldn't wait to try this highly rated recipe. My DH and I neither one cared for this as a whole. The fish alone was good - batter was light and crispy (until the fish cooled) but needed more sesoning. The sauce was just "ick" in our opinion - ruined the dish. Sadly, we won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
The sauce is delicious! I've made this a few times, and brought samples in to work to brag. I've made the sauce w/ and w/o jalapenos, and usually cut the cayenne a tiny bit for my family. I haven't done the actual beer-battered fish yet, but it works well w/ grilled fish or, on a lazy night, fish sticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Yum! This beer batter is awesome. I wish i had made my pieces of fish smaller though. The white sauce was yummy with a dash of cayenne (kids). I chopped up a zucchini to use the rest of the beer batter, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan Dickson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States