Fish Tacos with Honey-Cumin Cilantro Slaw and Chipotle Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Very good recipe. I baked the talapia instead of frying it. I only used one chipotle pepper instead of two, because it would have been way too spicy. I didn't use salt, and I used Kraft sandwich spread instead of mayo. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Wow, great flavor. We really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Dee-Dee Licious!! Scrumptious!!! Made the recipe to a T, lots of steps but loved the way the recipe was written out for each step, made it all so much easier. Made the Avocado, Mango and Tomato salsa also from this site, along with black beans and rice. These are the best fish tacos we have ever eaten and we had the leftovers for lunch the next day. Loved the way the fish tasted being basked in the lime. Have already shared this recipe with three friends - a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
We made them pretty much exactly according to the recipe, and we absolutely loved it. I had chipolte peppers in a dish before and didn't like it, so I was leary....but, it was fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
a lot of steps, but the resulting tacos are WORTH IT! heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
YUM, YUM, YUM! I was also one that cheated and used fish sticks, but they worked out nicely in this. I made all the components, but chose to use them differently than stated in the recipe...I made the honey-cumin-lime sauce and used that as a dressing for the slaw mixture (also adding in some very finely sliced red onion). I made the chipotle mayo, but used that as a 'taco sauce' to top the tacos w/ like you would sour cream...YUM! I do think that 1 pepper would be enough in the mayo, but that's my personal preference. These worked out so well that I will definately be making these again (with my changes), and would like to try it w/ the talapia too! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Very yummy! I only used 1.5 of the chipotle peppers and 1 tsp of the sauce....my husband was wiping the sweat from his forehead but, loved them! I also baked the fish (I don't fry anything) so they probably weren't as crunchy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
very flavorful, i substituted fish sticks for a quick dinner before softball practice and it tasted amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twarwick

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tinton Falls, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Don't laugh...I totally cheated on this one because I was trying to appease my 6 year old! I used fish sticks instead of preparing the fish. (I thought I could convince her she would like it if she understood it was made with something she already liked) It worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I only made the slaw and I doubled the recipe. MMMMM 6 cups of red and green cabbage, 2 cups of cilantro. I just used the leaves and stems of the cilantro so I didn't have to go buy more. Excellent. I served it with homemade shrimp tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States