Fish Tacos with Honey-Cumin Cilantro Slaw and Chipotle Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Been making this for awhile now - it's amazing. To cut down the calories I use light mayo and either tortilla crusted frozen tilapia or regular unbreaded tilapia loins from Costco and bake them after I've drizzled the honey sauce on them. If the kids are eating I pare down to one chipotle pepper. Super great, versatile and quick if you use premade fish fillets. Guests frequently request this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This is actually one of the best meals I've ever had. It is unbelievably tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
The recipe was somewhat confusing. I mixed half of the chipotle mayo with the honey cumin dressing and tossed the slaw with it. It turned out great! Loved the crunchy fish and the chipotle mayo was perfect...loved the spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Very good recipe. I baked the talapia instead of frying it. I only used one chipotle pepper instead of two, because it would have been way too spicy. I didn't use salt, and I used Kraft sandwich spread instead of mayo. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Wow, great flavor. We really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Dee-Dee Licious!! Scrumptious!!! Made the recipe to a T, lots of steps but loved the way the recipe was written out for each step, made it all so much easier. Made the Avocado, Mango and Tomato salsa also from this site, along with black beans and rice. These are the best fish tacos we have ever eaten and we had the leftovers for lunch the next day. Loved the way the fish tasted being basked in the lime. Have already shared this recipe with three friends - a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelstray61

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
We made them pretty much exactly according to the recipe, and we absolutely loved it. I had chipolte peppers in a dish before and didn't like it, so I was leary....but, it was fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
a lot of steps, but the resulting tacos are WORTH IT! heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
YUM, YUM, YUM! I was also one that cheated and used fish sticks, but they worked out nicely in this. I made all the components, but chose to use them differently than stated in the recipe...I made the honey-cumin-lime sauce and used that as a dressing for the slaw mixture (also adding in some very finely sliced red onion). I made the chipotle mayo, but used that as a 'taco sauce' to top the tacos w/ like you would sour cream...YUM! I do think that 1 pepper would be enough in the mayo, but that's my personal preference. These worked out so well that I will definately be making these again (with my changes), and would like to try it w/ the talapia too! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Very yummy! I only used 1.5 of the chipotle peppers and 1 tsp of the sauce....my husband was wiping the sweat from his forehead but, loved them! I also baked the fish (I don't fry anything) so they probably weren't as crunchy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States