Fish Tacos with Honey-Cumin Cilantro Slaw and Chipotle Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
The taste was flat and lifeless. Tilapia is a good fish to select to pick up flavors unfortunately it was not used to its best in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chip Dunning

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hebron, Indiana, USA
Living In: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I looked through a few recipes on this site for fish tacos and kinda came up with my own from what I found. I used the HONEY-CUMIN sauce from this one. We drizzled the honey mixture over our tacos as a topping...LOVED IT!!!! It was an unexpected kick to tacos. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
These are a ton of work, but they are very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Hands down the greatest fish tacos I've ever had. After reading the glowing reviews I was skeptical but decided to give it a go. I followed the recipe exactly and remained skeptical as I prepped and tasted the coleslaw and lime/honey mixture. After the tacos were assembled and I had my first bite I was a believer! These were truly delicious and will now be a part of our normal meal rotation. Thanks for the awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bitter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Amazing, we were leery of trying fish tacos but after this meal it will be a regular dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I grilled the fish, no way would I fry, the marinade is soooo good! Salt and pepper the fish first. Had to add lots of salt after it was cooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSI5US

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Add some guacamole to this recipe and they are hands down the best fish tacos we have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Great. I loved it. I added salmon cut in cubes instead of tilapia. I added freash mango pineapple salsa as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This recipe is WONDERFUL as written, but I make some changes to save time and effort. I use frozen fish sticks (I know, I know) and use shredded coleslaw mix, cilantro, cumin, and pre-made chipotle mayonnaise for the slaw. Top them with sliced avocado. Quick and delicious--done in about 20 minutes, or however long it takes your fish to cook, and far fewer dishes to wash at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Loved this but would definitely cut back on the chili's. SO hot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

See how to turn tilapia filets into tasty marinated fish tacos.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States