Fish Tacos with Honey-Cumin Cilantro Slaw and Chipotle Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
very flavorful, i substituted fish sticks for a quick dinner before softball practice and it tasted amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twarwick

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tinton Falls, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Don't laugh...I totally cheated on this one because I was trying to appease my 6 year old! I used fish sticks instead of preparing the fish. (I thought I could convince her she would like it if she understood it was made with something she already liked) It worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I only made the slaw and I doubled the recipe. MMMMM 6 cups of red and green cabbage, 2 cups of cilantro. I just used the leaves and stems of the cilantro so I didn't have to go buy more. Excellent. I served it with homemade shrimp tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Due to dietary restrictions, I couldn't use battered fish. I also ended up using salmon. I thought it was pretty tasty. The cumin/lime mixture put it off for me a bit though. The is a chipotle mayo recipe on this site that I have used for BLTs before and it makes the best BLT! I thought it worked well for tacos too. Again, due to dietary restrictions, I had to use corn tortillas rather than flour. I heat up the tortillas a bit with a touch of oil (in a pan on the stove) to make them pliable and they worked out well. The slaw was also very nice! Great ideas, I just might leave out the cumin next time, and try with some shrimp! UPDATE: Tried is with shrimp and it was much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This recipe is resturant quality! The very best recipe I have tried so far. It should get 10 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Great crunch to the fish with a nice hint of lime. The spicy slaw was to much for me and I only used 1 chili. Next time I only plan to use 1/2 a chili. Also I fried the tortilla for a few seconds to crisp it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
the one to go to, use marinade and dressing from grilled fish tacos, use this for cooking method and slaw, omit the honey cumin dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yfowles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
The fish was very good. I baked it in the oven at 400 for 20 mintes flipping once. The panko made it nice and crisp. The lime dressing was easy and good. The chipotle mayo was way too hot. None of my guest could tolerate even a tsp on their tacos. I only used 1 pepper too. Next time I will use only 1 pepper and no sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Wish I could give these yummy tacos 10 stars! Ive used many different kinds of fish and they always turn out amazing. Hubby and I love them as a Sunday afternoon treat. By far my favorite recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
The Chipotle Mayo adds a nice kick to this recipe. Definitely the Best fish tacos I've ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States