Fish Tacos with Honey-Cumin Cilantro Slaw and Chipotle Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Great crunch to the fish with a nice hint of lime. The spicy slaw was to much for me and I only used 1 chili. Next time I only plan to use 1/2 a chili. Also I fried the tortilla for a few seconds to crisp it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
the one to go to, use marinade and dressing from grilled fish tacos, use this for cooking method and slaw, omit the honey cumin dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yfowles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
The fish was very good. I baked it in the oven at 400 for 20 mintes flipping once. The panko made it nice and crisp. The lime dressing was easy and good. The chipotle mayo was way too hot. None of my guest could tolerate even a tsp on their tacos. I only used 1 pepper too. Next time I will use only 1 pepper and no sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Wish I could give these yummy tacos 10 stars! Ive used many different kinds of fish and they always turn out amazing. Hubby and I love them as a Sunday afternoon treat. By far my favorite recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
The Chipotle Mayo adds a nice kick to this recipe. Definitely the Best fish tacos I've ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I found this fish taco recipe to be amazing. The way you get the sweet, spicy,hot together made for a very appealing and different taco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Pretty good, I used frozen breaded fish fillets to make it quick & easy, couldn't find chipolte chilies in adobe sauce so I used a chipolte mayo. Served on sun-dried tomato wraps - very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Way too much trouble for a weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marionfive

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Oh my gosh these were SO good! Definitely restaurant quality. I must admit we didn't have fish on hand, so I used fish sticks. But it was STILL amazing! I love the mayonnaise and the honey-cumin sauce. Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIESCHOLL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States