Fish Tacos with Honey-Cumin Cilantro Slaw and Chipotle Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I made the slaw but used a small head of napa cabbage and some grated carrots. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
A summer staple for two years strong! I also add a shot of tequila to the marinade. Being from Wisconsin, we do like to add spicy pepperjack cheese as well. However, the recipe is perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Delicious but spicy!!! I had blue fish that I had just caught, marinated for longer than 4 hours in lime juice (probably a little too long). First time I made them I followed all the directions. Second time, I skipped adding layer of mayo to tortilla. I made the Refried beans without the Refry from this site and spread those on tortilla first, then chipotle slaw, fish, topped with fresh pico de gallo and dollop of sour cream...which is great for those trying to cut down the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Very spicy, but absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbie G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adamstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Perfect and absolutely THE best fish tacos I have ever had. I used halibut for the fish and did not change a thing. Delicious! Don't change anything with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
loved this recipe, my husband and i make this at least once a week. the cabbage and dressing really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Great recipe. I skipped the step where you bread the fish and just grilled it, brushing it with the honey-cumin sauce once it was cooked. If you are less tolerant of spicy foods, you may want to only use one adobo chili in the mayo sauce as it is a very spicy sauce. I added a little greek yogurt to help make it a bit milder, but still it was spicy. My husband said they were the best fish tacos he'd ever eaten, and I am making them again tonight, the second time in a week! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
WOW! Absolutely delicious. We only made two changes. We reduced the marinade time to two hours and substituted agave nectar for the honey. This is worth doubling and making for friends. Definitely will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
The chipotle mayo was great, which MADE the tacos. I didnt care so much about the honey lime cumin mixture brushed on the fish. I will definatly make the mayo again when making fish tacos, but I'll probably just season the fish a different way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was exactly what I was looking for. Thanks for sharing :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States