Fish Tacos with Honey-Cumin Cilantro Slaw and Chipotle Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I looked through a few recipes on this site for fish tacos and kinda came up with my own from what I found. I used the HONEY-CUMIN sauce from this one. We drizzled the honey mixture over our tacos as a topping...LOVED IT!!!! It was an unexpected kick to tacos. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
These are a ton of work, but they are very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Hands down the greatest fish tacos I've ever had. After reading the glowing reviews I was skeptical but decided to give it a go. I followed the recipe exactly and remained skeptical as I prepped and tasted the coleslaw and lime/honey mixture. After the tacos were assembled and I had my first bite I was a believer! These were truly delicious and will now be a part of our normal meal rotation. Thanks for the awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bitter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Amazing, we were leery of trying fish tacos but after this meal it will be a regular dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I grilled the fish, no way would I fry, the marinade is soooo good! Salt and pepper the fish first. Had to add lots of salt after it was cooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSI5US

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Add some guacamole to this recipe and they are hands down the best fish tacos we have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Great. I loved it. I added salmon cut in cubes instead of tilapia. I added freash mango pineapple salsa as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This recipe is WONDERFUL as written, but I make some changes to save time and effort. I use frozen fish sticks (I know, I know) and use shredded coleslaw mix, cilantro, cumin, and pre-made chipotle mayonnaise for the slaw. Top them with sliced avocado. Quick and delicious--done in about 20 minutes, or however long it takes your fish to cook, and far fewer dishes to wash at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Loved this but would definitely cut back on the chili's. SO hot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
We loved the fruited salsa. I did add red onion to the salsa. We didn't care for the rest, but the salsa was amazing with the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States