Fish Tacos with Honey-Cumin Cilantro Slaw and Chipotle Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Awesome recipe. The chipotle mayo was a little hot, and I used catfish instead of tilapia. But it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
sooo yummy! I made with halibut because that's what we had in the freezer. followed recipes as directed otherwise. so delicious. to those who feel that the sauce overpowers the fish.... this is not a simple fish recipe. all the flavours combine to make one great big flavour. If you're looking for a fishy recipe, this obviously is not it. Personally, I did not find the adobo sauce overpowering at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This is without a doubt a five star recipe. Follow recipe exactly. I have tried it with other kinds of fish, but the tilapia is BY FAR the best. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
The taste was flat and lifeless. Tilapia is a good fish to select to pick up flavors unfortunately it was not used to its best in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chip Dunning

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hebron, Indiana, USA
Living In: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I looked through a few recipes on this site for fish tacos and kinda came up with my own from what I found. I used the HONEY-CUMIN sauce from this one. We drizzled the honey mixture over our tacos as a topping...LOVED IT!!!! It was an unexpected kick to tacos. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
These are a ton of work, but they are very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Hands down the greatest fish tacos I've ever had. After reading the glowing reviews I was skeptical but decided to give it a go. I followed the recipe exactly and remained skeptical as I prepped and tasted the coleslaw and lime/honey mixture. After the tacos were assembled and I had my first bite I was a believer! These were truly delicious and will now be a part of our normal meal rotation. Thanks for the awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bitter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Amazing, we were leery of trying fish tacos but after this meal it will be a regular dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I grilled the fish, no way would I fry, the marinade is soooo good! Salt and pepper the fish first. Had to add lots of salt after it was cooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSI5US

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Add some guacamole to this recipe and they are hands down the best fish tacos we have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States