Fish Tacos with Honey-Cumin Cilantro Slaw and Chipotle Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
The description says the slaw is dressed with the honey cumin sauce but that is not in the directions. Frustrating. I hope it's fixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Major hit at my house. Used fried halibut and drizzled the honey cumin sauce onto the fish when serving. Will definately have this one again. Love the Chipotle Mayo with it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I ate so much my tummy hurts! I used ono because I don't eat farm raised tilapia for health reasons. My daughter said it was too limey for her tastes. I think I would skip the honey cumin lime glaze at least on her piece next time. For me it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Looking to save some calories? suggestion 1: Skip the breading, the fish will still be good! if you like crunchy fish though, keep the breading or do half with and half without. Suggestion 2: Skip the Chipotle mayo, double the honey lime sauce and when it comes time to make the slaw mix a small amount of mayo with the remaining honey lime and add a little ground cayenne pepper. For the taco set up I made up a little spicy fat free sour cream (franks red hot and sour cream.) No body at the dinner knew I was saving them calories, it was so yummy this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahBeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
best fish tacos i've ever had!!!... i customized it just a little by adding onions and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
fish doesnt' need to be fried, baked fine, can't taste the crispiness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Made exactly according to directions. Too much Chipotle and Adobo. The spice out weighed the fish and was a little too saucy. The Cumin/Lime sauce was pleasant on the fish. If I were to make this again I would use maybe one chipotle pepper and completely skip the adobo sauce. Overal I wasn't impressed enough to try making it again with revisions, I am going to look for a milder recipe that does not overwhelm, but enhances the flavor of the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
The flavor in this dish is amazing, just the right balance of spice, cilantro and chipotle. My husband said, "this is your Mona Lisa" of all dishes. I guess I'll save this recipe. (I substituted Mahi Mahi for the Tilapia.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Fantastic!!! I tossed the chunks of fish with the honey mix as they came out of the pan. The mayo mix was perfect!!!! My hubby had seconds and it was a great spice for us. Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlikatKeb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westfield, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Tasty, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 91-100 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States