Fish Tacos with Honey-Cumin Cilantro Slaw and Chipotle Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
This is an amazingly delicious recipe and I make it all the time. I've started cutting the fish into longer skinny strips to make the breading and cooking process easier and faster. The people who gave this a negative review and didn't even follow the recipe, what the heck is wrong with you. For instance "marinating for 15 minutes and then grilled". Those reviews should be deleted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doub leup

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
I knew this sounded familiar. Houlihans Restaurant is where these fish tacos are served. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beloit, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
This is the 2nd time I've made the recipe. I used raw shrimp that I grilled instead of coating and frying fish. Even after I decreased the chipotle peppers and cayenne, and increased the mayo, it was still way too spicy for us. Flavor was great but just too hot for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Witt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
For the kids I put the honey cumin dressing on the cole-slaw mixture, and spread the chipotle mayo on my tortilla. Also, make plenty of chipotle mayo: it lasts in the fridge and tastes great on sandwiches and wraps of all kinds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Excellent combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Make this frequently with fresh caught ling cod from BC. Use organic corn tortillas lightly fried. Best tacos ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This recipe was great! The sauce was so tasty. My kids loved them so much! I will definitely save this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
All I can is WOW!!!! This is amazing. I watched an episode where Bobby Flay said not to use tilapia for fish tacos.up until now I haven't really cared for tilapia but this dis changed all that. These were the best fish tacos I have ever eaten.I did not change anything in this recipe. I thought that it would be a time-consuming recipe with moderate difficulty but it ended up being very quick and easy. My fiance is Hispanic. I fixed his plate was 2 tacos and then went to fix my plate. I came back and his plate was cleared lol. HE LOVED THEM and that is saying alot. This will definitely be the only recipe we will be using for fish tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Love this recipe, sauce is a bit spicy for us, but cutting back on the adobe and it is PERFECTION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States