Fish Tacos with Honey-Cumin Cilantro Slaw and Chipotle Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
My husband and I love this recipe. The mayo and the Cole slaw are perfect with the fish. It is just not the same without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
These were really delicious. The recipe isn't clear on how to use the honey-cumin sauce, so I took a gamble and figured it was for the slaw. After trying the chipotle sauce, I wanted a tangier sauce so I added sour cream to it. I also did not use 2 peppers, just 1 so my kids could enjoy it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
These are incredible!! Best fish tacos I've ever had!! My husband and teenage son agreed. The chipotle may is to die for, trying to find other recipes to use it on. It's fairly easy, the breading of the fish is the time consuming part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
My family absolutely loved these!! I always thought fish tacos sounded disgusting but I like to be open minded about trying new things. I only made some minor changes--used orange roughy, eliminated the cayenne pepper, and used only one chipotle pepper. For one c. mayo, one pepper gave just the right amount of heat if you only like it mild. I doubled everything but will make a lot more chipotle mayo next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I made this the first time tonight as a low heat meal alternative than running the stove or stove top for long. We give it 4 starts do the higher calories; I always make a recipe as it calls for the first time to ensure flavor quality. Next time we will use non-fat Greek yogurt to replace the mayo and the flavor will be the same. I would also say those who do not like a lot of heat to reduce the pepper to 1 and 1/2TBS of sauce or add more mayo to reduce the heat ratio. We enjoyed the heat but we have a few who thought it was too hot. This will be a weekly or bi-weekly staple on our menu now. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! Note: time shortcut is to find already breaded fish in the frozen section.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
That slaw OMG just makes this recipe. I must say I cheated. I was looking for a quick easy recipe soooo... I used frozen fish sticks ::gasp:: but it was sooo good. I used good quality fish sticks (Gordons white meat talapia). I brushed them with the honey lime sauce before putting them in the oven. I topped them with the slaw mix & some Mexican blend shredded cheese. The only change I made to the slaw was adding more chipotles as I like my sauce a bit hotter. My frozen fish stick tacos were delicious & so easy! Thanks so much for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pelham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Oh my, this was good. Fish tacos are one of my favs, and this is the one for us. Loved the adobo sauce. My son askes for this one now. Even when I'm trying to save on calories and just grill the fish instead of breading it, the adobo sauce is a must. Thanks so much. I already have made this many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Excellent! Not sure if you are just suppose to use the honey/lime/oil/cumin mixture to just brush the fish, or include in the coleslaw?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
These fish tacos were good, I did do things different...of course... I didn't have cumin but that honey and lime mixture was fantastic, I would eat the fish just with that sauce on it as is... I did skip the 4 hr lime on the fish cause I didn't have time and it still came out good. I also thought the slaw needed something so I added a couple tablespoons of rice wine vinegar it was the perfect addition. I too am not a big fan of super spicy so skipped the cayenne pepper and only added 1 chipolte pepper and it was the perfect amout of heat. I will definatly make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This dish was fantastic and easier to make than it originally seemed. Entire family enjoyed it. Will definitely add this to our rotation! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States