Fish Tacos with Honey-Cumin Cilantro Slaw and Chipotle Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Way too much trouble for a weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marionfive

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Oh my gosh these were SO good! Definitely restaurant quality. I must admit we didn't have fish on hand, so I used fish sticks. But it was STILL amazing! I love the mayonnaise and the honey-cumin sauce. Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Heggli-Scholl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
The BEST fish tacos ever! Followed directions just didn't have chilies so used salsa to blend with the mayo. So yummy! Lots of work but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
My husband and I love this recipe. The mayo and the Cole slaw are perfect with the fish. It is just not the same without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
These were really delicious. The recipe isn't clear on how to use the honey-cumin sauce, so I took a gamble and figured it was for the slaw. After trying the chipotle sauce, I wanted a tangier sauce so I added sour cream to it. I also did not use 2 peppers, just 1 so my kids could enjoy it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
These are incredible!! Best fish tacos I've ever had!! My husband and teenage son agreed. The chipotle may is to die for, trying to find other recipes to use it on. It's fairly easy, the breading of the fish is the time consuming part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
My family absolutely loved these!! I always thought fish tacos sounded disgusting but I like to be open minded about trying new things. I only made some minor changes--used orange roughy, eliminated the cayenne pepper, and used only one chipotle pepper. For one c. mayo, one pepper gave just the right amount of heat if you only like it mild. I doubled everything but will make a lot more chipotle mayo next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I made this the first time tonight as a low heat meal alternative than running the stove or stove top for long. We give it 4 starts do the higher calories; I always make a recipe as it calls for the first time to ensure flavor quality. Next time we will use non-fat Greek yogurt to replace the mayo and the flavor will be the same. I would also say those who do not like a lot of heat to reduce the pepper to 1 and 1/2TBS of sauce or add more mayo to reduce the heat ratio. We enjoyed the heat but we have a few who thought it was too hot. This will be a weekly or bi-weekly staple on our menu now. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! Note: time shortcut is to find already breaded fish in the frozen section.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
That slaw OMG just makes this recipe. I must say I cheated. I was looking for a quick easy recipe soooo... I used frozen fish sticks ::gasp:: but it was sooo good. I used good quality fish sticks (Gordons white meat talapia). I brushed them with the honey lime sauce before putting them in the oven. I topped them with the slaw mix & some Mexican blend shredded cheese. The only change I made to the slaw was adding more chipotles as I like my sauce a bit hotter. My frozen fish stick tacos were delicious & so easy! Thanks so much for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pelham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States