Fish Tacos with Honey-Cumin Cilantro Slaw and Chipotle Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
a lot of steps, but the resulting tacos are WORTH IT! heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
YUM, YUM, YUM! I was also one that cheated and used fish sticks, but they worked out nicely in this. I made all the components, but chose to use them differently than stated in the recipe...I made the honey-cumin-lime sauce and used that as a dressing for the slaw mixture (also adding in some very finely sliced red onion). I made the chipotle mayo, but used that as a 'taco sauce' to top the tacos w/ like you would sour cream...YUM! I do think that 1 pepper would be enough in the mayo, but that's my personal preference. These worked out so well that I will definately be making these again (with my changes), and would like to try it w/ the talapia too! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Very yummy! I only used 1.5 of the chipotle peppers and 1 tsp of the sauce....my husband was wiping the sweat from his forehead but, loved them! I also baked the fish (I don't fry anything) so they probably weren't as crunchy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
very flavorful, i substituted fish sticks for a quick dinner before softball practice and it tasted amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twarwick

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tinton Falls, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Don't laugh...I totally cheated on this one because I was trying to appease my 6 year old! I used fish sticks instead of preparing the fish. (I thought I could convince her she would like it if she understood it was made with something she already liked) It worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I only made the slaw and I doubled the recipe. MMMMM 6 cups of red and green cabbage, 2 cups of cilantro. I just used the leaves and stems of the cilantro so I didn't have to go buy more. Excellent. I served it with homemade shrimp tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Due to dietary restrictions, I couldn't use battered fish. I also ended up using salmon. I thought it was pretty tasty. The cumin/lime mixture put it off for me a bit though. The is a chipotle mayo recipe on this site that I have used for BLTs before and it makes the best BLT! I thought it worked well for tacos too. Again, due to dietary restrictions, I had to use corn tortillas rather than flour. I heat up the tortillas a bit with a touch of oil (in a pan on the stove) to make them pliable and they worked out well. The slaw was also very nice! Great ideas, I just might leave out the cumin next time, and try with some shrimp! UPDATE: Tried is with shrimp and it was much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This recipe is resturant quality! The very best recipe I have tried so far. It should get 10 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Great crunch to the fish with a nice hint of lime. The spicy slaw was to much for me and I only used 1 chili. Next time I only plan to use 1/2 a chili. Also I fried the tortilla for a few seconds to crisp it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
the one to go to, use marinade and dressing from grilled fish tacos, use this for cooking method and slaw, omit the honey cumin dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yfowles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States