Fish Tacos with Honey-Cumin Cilantro Slaw and Chipotle Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I grilled the fish, no way would I fry, the marinade is soooo good! Salt and pepper the fish first. Had to add lots of salt after it was cooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSI5US

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Add some guacamole to this recipe and they are hands down the best fish tacos we have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Great. I loved it. I added salmon cut in cubes instead of tilapia. I added freash mango pineapple salsa as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This recipe is WONDERFUL as written, but I make some changes to save time and effort. I use frozen fish sticks (I know, I know) and use shredded coleslaw mix, cilantro, cumin, and pre-made chipotle mayonnaise for the slaw. Top them with sliced avocado. Quick and delicious--done in about 20 minutes, or however long it takes your fish to cook, and far fewer dishes to wash at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Loved this but would definitely cut back on the chili's. SO hot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
We loved the fruited salsa. I did add red onion to the salsa. We didn't care for the rest, but the salsa was amazing with the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
my family absolutely loved this recipe~ Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
FIVE STAR FISH TACOS! Prepared the recipe exactly as written, and it tasted delicious. ...Perfect heat/spice with a terrific blend of flavors. A little labor intensive to flour, dip, dredge and fry, but well worth the effort. All amounts of honey-cumin sauce, coleslaw and mayo-chipotle sauce fit proportionately with the one pound worth of tilapia. Will make this again! ...Would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I substituted flounder, kept the chipotle mayo (but added sour cream to tame the heat) & honey lime sauce as is, substituted argula for the coleslaw/cilantro mix, and served it all on the flat bread from Fry Bread Tacos II (http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Fry-Bread-Tacos-II/Detail.aspx). Fabulous! A lot of prep, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Reeve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
My husband loved this and he is not a big fish eater. The downside was that I seemed to use every bowl in my kitchen for all the various mixing of ingredients. It was delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Ashland City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States