Fish Tacos with Honey-Cumin Cilantro Slaw and Chipotle Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
The flavor in this dish is amazing, just the right balance of spice, cilantro and chipotle. My husband said, "this is your Mona Lisa" of all dishes. I guess I'll save this recipe. (I substituted Mahi Mahi for the Tilapia.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Fantastic!!! I tossed the chunks of fish with the honey mix as they came out of the pan. The mayo mix was perfect!!!! My hubby had seconds and it was a great spice for us. Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlikatKeb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westfield, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Tasty, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
5 stars! we fish for Halibut, so used Halibut in small pieces (taco size) Fry quickly, as Halibut cooks fast!!!. My kids helped me make it as we LOVE FIsh Tacos! Used less Chipolte in the sauce, as they arent fond of spice.l... but IF you LIKE SPICE use whatever you like! we put Yogurt in also for the Mayo sauce with the Mayo. Its a recipie you can DO TO TASTE,,, did use Pampered Chef along with the lime on the HALIBUT, the Thai spice, to season. SO GOOD!! Used RAW Honey on the other sauce,,, Napa cabbage was in the store, loved it! Kids 11, 2 of them and our 8 y/o LOVED THEM. Thanks for a Great IDEA!!! will use this Again, and Again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
WOW!!! A symphony of flavors in my mouth. First you catch the crispy of the fish (I baked it instead of frying it)...then comes the fresh lime and honey...and the kick of the chipotle at the end. SO GOOD!!! It stimulates all the parts of your taste buds...sweet, spicy, sour, salty, crispy, soft, etc. I'll definitely make this again...I didn't change anything about the ingredients...just changed the frying part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anuja

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
My husband said this was the best thing I have ever cooked! We have been married 16 years and I am a good cook. So this was a winning recipe. I made exactly as directed the first time. The second time, I cut the fish into strips. It was much easier to batter. Less work. I also used burrito size tortillas, stuffed, rolled and then cut in half. I also doubled the lime sauce mix. This will go in our regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
These tacos are AMAZING! I added a slice of avocado to each taco and it was delicious! I didnt have chipotle peppers or adobo sause, so I used serracha hot sauce (the japanese orange hot sauce) and it worked just great to add that heat. Again, AMAZING dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Haddonfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
The slaw and the mayo were great! The mayo was a little too spicy, next time I will only use one chipotle pepper and maybe half as much of the adobo sauce. I grilled the fish instead of breading/frying it to cut down the calories a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karmba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
My family raved over these tonight! Soooo gooood! I'm not even a huge fan of fish and even I adored them. I didn't use adobo sauce, or cayenne pepper or chipotle chilies. Instead I used about 1/4 tsp of Mc Cormick Chipotle Chili Pepper seasoning and about 6 drops of "Tabasco Green Chili Sauce" (the one in the green bottle) and that is the only spices I used besides the Cumin and Salt and Pepper. I just can't take much heat. My husband doesn't like cilantro, so I omitted that. We used corn tortillas instead of flour ones and I think it really added to the flavor. Tip: before you start this recipe, get all the measuring cups, spoons, plates, bowls, ingredients out, etc. before starting to make this recipe, or it'll take twice as long as it should. (A mistake I made tonight!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I used catfish, Broccoli Slaw and instead of panko, I used cornmeal mixed with a little cayenne, paprika and garlic powder. I didn't deep fry but pan friend. Crunchy and Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

See how to turn tilapia filets into tasty marinated fish tacos.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States