Fish Tacos with Honey-Cumin Cilantro Slaw and Chipotle Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This recipe was great! The sauce was so tasty. My kids loved them so much! I will definitely save this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
All I can is WOW!!!! This is amazing. I watched an episode where Bobby Flay said not to use tilapia for fish tacos.up until now I haven't really cared for tilapia but this dis changed all that. These were the best fish tacos I have ever eaten.I did not change anything in this recipe. I thought that it would be a time-consuming recipe with moderate difficulty but it ended up being very quick and easy. My fiance is Hispanic. I fixed his plate was 2 tacos and then went to fix my plate. I came back and his plate was cleared lol. HE LOVED THEM and that is saying alot. This will definitely be the only recipe we will be using for fish tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Love this recipe, sauce is a bit spicy for us, but cutting back on the adobe and it is PERFECTION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Quite a bit of lime! These were spicy too. Good overall. My husband LOVED them and he does not like "Mexican" food. He's Filipino.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This made a delicious salad. Next time I think I'll read up a bit on frying fish before I start. Following these instructions, the fish was frying very fast on the outside but not fast enough on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Chang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Let's try this again: I am not a fish eater and my boyfriend had only had fish tacos once. He hated them. Regardless, I wanted to try something new, so I made these. I didn't change anything about the recipe, except I drizzled the honey sauce on the fish instead of brushing it because I didn't have a brush. They were fabulous. My boyfriend and I couldn't stop eating them. The chipotle mayo as a stand alone is a great recipe. I made more the next day to dip things (crackers, fries, fingers, etc) in. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Husband and I thought this was excellent. The honey-cumin sauce is great. The only thing I'd change is the spiciness. Too hot for me. So next time I might deseed half of the peppers (I doubled the recipe). But I thought it was an excellent change up in the meal routine. (Kids didn't like it at all though) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Awesome recipe. The chipotle mayo was a little hot, and I used catfish instead of tilapia. But it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
sooo yummy! I made with halibut because that's what we had in the freezer. followed recipes as directed otherwise. so delicious. to those who feel that the sauce overpowers the fish.... this is not a simple fish recipe. all the flavours combine to make one great big flavour. If you're looking for a fishy recipe, this obviously is not it. Personally, I did not find the adobo sauce overpowering at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States