Fish Tacos Ultimo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This is a great all around fish taco. The adobo sauce was awesome and spicy. I followed the recipe just as listed, the only thing I would change is to step up the rub on the fish as I thought it lacked a bit of flavor. Other reviews suggested using lettuce instead of cabbage but I love the cabbage and can't imagine a fish taco with lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
There was something about the tilapia and the yogurt sauce combo that jet didn't do it for me. Next time I'll try using tuna instead of tilapia- the tilapia is too tender to grill. I may add ground cayenne or New Mexico chile to the seasonings that go directly on the fish and leave the chipotle out of the yogurt sauce, upping the amount of cilantro instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I thought this sauce would be great from all the reviews. Evidently they are big fans of the smokey flavor of the aboreo sauce. Not us. Could not get past the smokey smell. What a waste of ingredients. I mixed it up and even tried it. It went down the garbage disposal. Ate the tacos with homemade pico de gallo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Yes please. Fantastic, even with no grill (and I wouldn't grill Tilapia anyway -- too delicate and it would just fall into my grill). Try topping your fish tacos with some pickled red onions. You're welcome. But even exactly as is, this recipe nails it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jalene
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
The marinade for the fish was great and this was a quick easy dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This was excellent! We love fish tacos have had several different kinds....but, these are some of the best we have had. I made a few changes. Used halibut--we prefer halibut on fish tacos and it is easier to grill. Used greek yogurt and had to add about a teaspoon of powered sugar to sauce because I think the Greek yogurt and lime juice made it too tart. I also ended up adding a cube (1t.) of minced garlic. OH MY, the hubby couldn't stop dipping his chips into the sauce. Otherwise, prepared and used all other ingredients as listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
So delicious! My husband and I love fish tacos and found this recipe to be one of the best we've made. We usually use cabbage but this time I used a green lettuce instead because I sometimes find that cabbage can add a bitter taste personally. The lettuce added a nice fresh crispness. We accidentally forgot the cheese but didn't even miss it! This one's a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
great recipe! My first time making fish tacos and it was a hit with my family. Did not change much, but had a couple of hour to marinate the fish in the lime and spices and pan fried in olive oil. saved to my Recipe box for next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! The only change I made, was that I added a little sugar to the sauce. Full-fat yogurt is the only way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I ate 7 fish tacos(I dont feel guilty)They are so good and addicted. with homemade tortillas I used sour cream instead of yogurt..They are soo good and addicted..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States