Fish Tacos Ultimo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by DaniCari
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
First time making this and the recipe/instructions were easy to follow and fast! My BF officially made Monday's Fish Taco Day in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Agree with all reviews...these are delicious! Changes were as follows: Ono vs. Tilapia; Mango Salsa vs. Tomato Salsa; Cotija cheese vs. Monterrey Jack. Will definitely make it again! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
So delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Very tasty and easy. The yogurt sauce is fantastic and has just enough kick. Makes a ton - I halved the recipe and it's been enough for more than two meals for two. I urge everyone to try mango salsa - the sweet/tangy/spicy combination is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Loved the tacos! The spices on the fish (I used cod) were great. The shredded cabbage is a must, it adds a nice crunch. I also used a store bought tropical pico de gallo. The only thing I didn't care for was the sauce. The flavors in it did not blend together well for me, too much lime maybe. I added a little sriracha, mayonnaise and salt and then it was ok. Otherwise, these were great and I will be keeping this recipe as a part of our dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
You are absolutely correct, rev'd up chef! Thank you for taking the time to perfect it so that I didn't have to add, subtract or substitute one thing! My children loved it. I will make one suggestion to make the tortilla heating go quicker, spritz each side of tortilla with cooking spray (I used coconut oil), place all tortillas on cookie sheet and bake for 3-5 minutes at 425 degrees. I make fish tacos often but this was the first time I used tilapia. Don't substitute anything, people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Amazing. The sauce was really good and can be used in other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I thought this was great. I took the other suggestions and topped it with mango salsa. It was simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
We really enjoyed this recipe but made a few changes. I used red snapper instead of tilapia and fried on stove (will grill next time). For the sauce, I used mayo (didn't have yogurt) and dried cilantro. I used lettuce instead of cabbage and no cheese. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This was the best fish taco recipe me and my husband have ever tasted! We especially like the fact that the fish is grilled as opposed to fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States