Fish Tacos Ultimo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Yes please. Fantastic, even with no grill (and I wouldn't grill Tilapia anyway -- too delicate and it would just fall into my grill). Try topping your fish tacos with some pickled red onions. You're welcome. But even exactly as is, this recipe nails it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jalene
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
The marinade for the fish was great and this was a quick easy dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This was excellent! We love fish tacos have had several different kinds....but, these are some of the best we have had. I made a few changes. Used halibut--we prefer halibut on fish tacos and it is easier to grill. Used greek yogurt and had to add about a teaspoon of powered sugar to sauce because I think the Greek yogurt and lime juice made it too tart. I also ended up adding a cube (1t.) of minced garlic. OH MY, the hubby couldn't stop dipping his chips into the sauce. Otherwise, prepared and used all other ingredients as listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
So delicious! My husband and I love fish tacos and found this recipe to be one of the best we've made. We usually use cabbage but this time I used a green lettuce instead because I sometimes find that cabbage can add a bitter taste personally. The lettuce added a nice fresh crispness. We accidentally forgot the cheese but didn't even miss it! This one's a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
great recipe! My first time making fish tacos and it was a hit with my family. Did not change much, but had a couple of hour to marinate the fish in the lime and spices and pan fried in olive oil. saved to my Recipe box for next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! The only change I made, was that I added a little sugar to the sauce. Full-fat yogurt is the only way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I ate 7 fish tacos(I dont feel guilty)They are so good and addicted. with homemade tortillas I used sour cream instead of yogurt..They are soo good and addicted..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I am a part of a meal swap between a few families - I made these and the response has been AWESOME!! The sauce is especially tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
We really enjoyed these. I didn't process the cilantro, yogurt, and adobe sauce in a blender because I am too lazy. I just diced it up, and mixed. I used broccoli slaw in a bag from the store for the cabbage because I was too lazy to chop some cabbage. It took me several weeks to make this because there were a lot of steps in the process, but craving won out over lazy! Yum! In the end, it was not too long of a process to make after all. Thanks Chef! We enjoyed them:) The only thing that would have made them better is if you would have cooked them. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickadee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beloit, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I just made the chipotle lime sauce portion of this recipe to go on grilled mahi mahi tacos. I followed the sauce recipe exactly and we did NOT care for this. Perhaps this would work with sour cream but with the plain fat free yogurt, the flavors did not meld at all. Plus the spice level was through the roof -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States