Fish Tacos Ultimo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I ate 7 fish tacos(I dont feel guilty)They are so good and addicted. with homemade tortillas I used sour cream instead of yogurt..They are soo good and addicted..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I am a part of a meal swap between a few families - I made these and the response has been AWESOME!! The sauce is especially tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
We really enjoyed these. I didn't process the cilantro, yogurt, and adobe sauce in a blender because I am too lazy. I just diced it up, and mixed. I used broccoli slaw in a bag from the store for the cabbage because I was too lazy to chop some cabbage. It took me several weeks to make this because there were a lot of steps in the process, but craving won out over lazy! Yum! In the end, it was not too long of a process to make after all. Thanks Chef! We enjoyed them:) The only thing that would have made them better is if you would have cooked them. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickadee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beloit, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I just made the chipotle lime sauce portion of this recipe to go on grilled mahi mahi tacos. I followed the sauce recipe exactly and we did NOT care for this. Perhaps this would work with sour cream but with the plain fat free yogurt, the flavors did not meld at all. Plus the spice level was through the roof -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
love these tacos, followed recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Amazing Tacos! They have an unexpected, mild spicy kick to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Love! Good enough to eat for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Which I did. Mostly because I made too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This is the best fish taco recipe! I used swai fish fillets and coated them in lime juice then some blackening seasoning. I grilled them in a pan with cooking spray about 4 minutes per side. I also sprayed the corn tortillas with the cooking spray on each side before warming, which worked great to make them soft and delicious! I topped them with the adobo sauce, which is definitely the key to the recipe, and homemade salsa and cabbage. These are as close as I can get to our local restaurant's famous fish tacos which are pretty much my favorite food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Made this last night, and my family loved it! I cooked the fish on the stove top with a little bit of avocado oil in the pan (4 min each side). I used Greek yogurt for the sauce, and I used Sprout's Artisan corn & wheat blend tortillas (they were larger). These were the best fish tacos I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States