Fish Tacos Ultimo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This is the best fish taco recipe! I used swai fish fillets and coated them in lime juice then some blackening seasoning. I grilled them in a pan with cooking spray about 4 minutes per side. I also sprayed the corn tortillas with the cooking spray on each side before warming, which worked great to make them soft and delicious! I topped them with the adobo sauce, which is definitely the key to the recipe, and homemade salsa and cabbage. These are as close as I can get to our local restaurant's famous fish tacos which are pretty much my favorite food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Made this last night, and my family loved it! I cooked the fish on the stove top with a little bit of avocado oil in the pan (4 min each side). I used Greek yogurt for the sauce, and I used Sprout's Artisan corn & wheat blend tortillas (they were larger). These were the best fish tacos I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
These are good tacos!! Love the chipotle sauce, yum!! I did not grill my fish I pan fried it and it worked out fine, even though grilling would have made this even more amazing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Fantastic! First time making and eating fish tacos. I much prefer these to beef. I replaced the cilantro with some chili powder, but the rest stayed the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Fantastic! Being that there are only two of us, I scaled this accordingly (1/2 lb. tilapia / 1 filet). With all the yummy fixins', my hubs and I were completely satisfied. The fish itself is VERY tasty and could EASILY stand on its own (it's THAT good). The sauce was a bit tangy for me tho.... I think I might sub sour cream for yogurt next time - or simply reduce the lime a bit. Because I am watching my sodium intake, I served our tacos with sliced cucumber and jicama that we dipped in guacamole. This made for a fantastic, light meal on this beautiful Midwest spring day. :) Kudos to rev'd up chef for such awesome take on the ordinary fish taco. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This was edible, but nothing I will make again. I followed the directions exactly for the sauce and it was bland. I added green onions, garlic salt and paprika and that made it a little better. We just felt like something was missing. I feel like the fish tacos at restaurants are a little sweeter. Maybe I'll try with peach or mango salsa next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Excellent recipe. Everyone loved them. Will be making these again. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Ended up pan frying on a cast iron skillet, came out great. Even the kids liked it. We also used Mahi Mahi, almost any firm white fish would work. Did not use that much of the spice mix, fearing it would be a little too spicy, but could have used more. The nice thing about the yogurt sauce is that you can add as much or as little adobo sauce and chili's to suite your taste. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States