Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
This fish had very good flavor! Next time I will throw the fish in a frying pan after it cooks in the oven to brown it some or maybe I'll just fry it instead of baking it. For the dressing I added some taco seasoning and cilantro. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
These were absolutely delicious and so easy! I used corn tortillas heated in foil in the oven and used low fat mayo and sour cream for the coleslaw. I also added cilantro and avocado to the tacos. We had black beans and fresh mango as side dishes and the flavors went very well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
i am NOT a fish eater, but this has become my all-time favorite meal. my parents loved it too. i eat these so often that i keep the butter mixture in my fridge. i've used tilapia, crappie and basa fishes. they all turn out wonderfully. however, i do prefer corn tortillas heated up in a little oil instead of flour ones. a little dollop of garlic-lime salsa on top is a must for me. so SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
Excellent--easy to make and delicious. I only used half the butter and half the mayo mixture and it was perfect. Also used corn tortillas instead of flour. This is going in the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
My husband loved this recipe. Not heavy with breading. We used corn tortillas instead of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolbaker.clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yucaipa, California, USA
Living In: Ellsworth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This is really easy to make and flavorful. My family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
My husband was pleasantly surprised but he would not touch the mayo coleslaw mixture. Just put lettuce, tomatos, and avocados and said he liked them! That's a big thing here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
I loved this recipe. I did use corn tortillas rather than flour. Will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
Wonderful! I added more lime juice and garlic to the fish before cooking, and more lime juice to the slaw mix for more kick. We also prefer corn tortillas to flour, makes it more like the fish tacos you get at restaurants. My family asks for this at least once a week now, even my two year old loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
I don't even like fish, but this is delicious - the mixture of spices with the bouillon is terrific. My family eats it plain (no taco, like a hot fish salad) and it's a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States