Fish Stuffing Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
My family will revolt and block allrecipes if I ever make this again. They ate leftovers instead of this fish dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This is a great combo of flavors! I simplified the recipe and didn't add carrots or peppers. I used sage stuffing. Cooked the stuffing according to directions. Then put fish over the stuffing. Used the butter mixture. My only negative is that I think there was too much lemon juice! It was a bit overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I liked this recipe. I used haddock fillets, Chicken Stove Top Stuffing, I added the carrots and celery AND I drizzled oil olive on the fish. I also sprinkled the fish with parsely and a lemon and herb seasoning. The timing in the recipe worked for me too. Good recipe for a quick meal during the week - just add a vegetable or green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Not a drop left in the dish. The sauce that this makes all by itself is very tasty. I had petite carrots so I just sliced those in half. I added onion also. Fish used was pollock because that is what my husband caught fresh during his deep sea fishing trip. Had to give him the credit here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I really liked this recipe. I made it more simplistic, due to the ingredients I had. I just used stove top chicken stuffing and I didnt add any vegetables. I used Talapia fillets. Who would of thought chicken stuffing with fish??? It was really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovelyblm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
My mom used to make a variation of this recipe. however, she would just brush the fish with butter and then sprinkle chicken stuffing mix on the top. It is amazing!!! We even use it with just fresh bass after a freshwater fishing trip on the farm. You can add whatever herbs and spices you like, but we usually just sprinkle with salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hodgenville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Really enjoyed the delicate flavors. I did substitute 1 grated carrot, 1 rib diced celery and 1/2 cup diced onion instead of the sliced carrot and green pepper. I dusted the fish with lemon pepper before drizzling with the lemon-parsley butter. Then baked at 450 for 12 minutes and on high broil for 2-3 minutes. Whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReJean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Not a favorite for anyone in my family. The stuffing and fish just did not taste good together. It was quite a bland recipe. I will not make this ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States