Fish Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Can we talk about how easy and impressive this recipe is?! It's great even if you don't have crab meat on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LionessRoyalty
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Very flavorful and yummy!! I used Tilapia instead of flounder; other than that this recipe is added to my favorites! I had so much fun making them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tcasa
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Excellent recipe!! My husband and I both loved it. The recipe was very easy and fast to make with big taste. I substituted panko breadcrumbs for the cracker because I did not have them. It was delicious. A must make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Pull this one out when you have guests - this is an impressive dish to serve! Everyone will love it, down to the pickiest eater. I followed the recipe for the most part except I doubled the garlic and after rolling the sole and dabbing butter I also sprinkled lemon pepper across the tops. I saw someone else say they added a dash of white wine when sauteing the stuffing - I think I will try that next time as well. Definitely uncover the last 2 minutes or so and broil it to brown the top. Scrumptious! Thank you for making me look like a star chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This was delicious. My family loved it, including my six year old. The only slight modification that I made was that I lightly seasoned my fish prior to topping it with the crab meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Wonderful flavor...I added one finely chopped sweet red pepper and I used one can crabmeat and a half pound chopped cooked shrimp to the stuffing mix. After reading other reviews, I also put the fillets in the bottom of the casserole and put the stuffing on top. The colors from the parsley and the red pepper made a wonderful presentation, I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Knopf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Just finished this and it was terrific! We used flounder fillets. I love stuffed flounder and have never made it so I looked for a recipe that seemed right. Like many folks, I just put the fish on the bottom, stuffing on top, then the lemon and cheese. After it was done I stuck it under the broiler for a minute or two to crisp it up. The only changes I made was to use 1/2 olive oil and half butter, trying to get less of the "bad fat", used "crab delights" instead of real crab meat ($) and instead of any salt and pepper I used a teaspoon of Old Bay seasoning. Will definitely make this again. The only problem is that it's so good I never stopped to look at the servings amount. So I put all of it on 4 fillets! Kind of ruins the "healthy" factor when you eat 3x the amount you are supposed to. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Extremely simple to make and tastes like gourmet. The lemon juice is so important and brings out the flavors sooo well. I added to the crab mixture though; some worcestershire sauce and tabasco sauce. I've tried it with sauteed peppers and onions and it was amazing. I will say that I didn't do the 2/3 cup of butter that the recipe asked for..I did maybe 3 tablespoons which works fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
These were wonderful! Great seasoning and quite easy to make. I used Fritos instead of round crackers because I had some left over that I wanted to finish up and they were a great call. My husband loved the crunchiness and flavor. My oven's a little slow/light so I cranked these up to 400 degrees instead towards the end, added 5 minutes to cooking time and removed the foil for the last 5-10 mins to give them a little push.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Perry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Nice recipe I made exactly as stated and the only chage was I did cook for 15 minutes longer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States