Fish Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by tcasa
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Excellent recipe!! My husband and I both loved it. The recipe was very easy and fast to make with big taste. I substituted panko breadcrumbs for the cracker because I did not have them. It was delicious. A must make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Pull this one out when you have guests - this is an impressive dish to serve! Everyone will love it, down to the pickiest eater. I followed the recipe for the most part except I doubled the garlic and after rolling the sole and dabbing butter I also sprinkled lemon pepper across the tops. I saw someone else say they added a dash of white wine when sauteing the stuffing - I think I will try that next time as well. Definitely uncover the last 2 minutes or so and broil it to brown the top. Scrumptious! Thank you for making me look like a star chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This was delicious. My family loved it, including my six year old. The only slight modification that I made was that I lightly seasoned my fish prior to topping it with the crab meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Wonderful flavor...I added one finely chopped sweet red pepper and I used one can crabmeat and a half pound chopped cooked shrimp to the stuffing mix. After reading other reviews, I also put the fillets in the bottom of the casserole and put the stuffing on top. The colors from the parsley and the red pepper made a wonderful presentation, I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Just finished this and it was terrific! We used flounder fillets. I love stuffed flounder and have never made it so I looked for a recipe that seemed right. Like many folks, I just put the fish on the bottom, stuffing on top, then the lemon and cheese. After it was done I stuck it under the broiler for a minute or two to crisp it up. The only changes I made was to use 1/2 olive oil and half butter, trying to get less of the "bad fat", used "crab delights" instead of real crab meat ($) and instead of any salt and pepper I used a teaspoon of Old Bay seasoning. Will definitely make this again. The only problem is that it's so good I never stopped to look at the servings amount. So I put all of it on 4 fillets! Kind of ruins the "healthy" factor when you eat 3x the amount you are supposed to. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Extremely simple to make and tastes like gourmet. The lemon juice is so important and brings out the flavors sooo well. I added to the crab mixture though; some worcestershire sauce and tabasco sauce. I've tried it with sauteed peppers and onions and it was amazing. I will say that I didn't do the 2/3 cup of butter that the recipe asked for..I did maybe 3 tablespoons which works fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
These were wonderful! Great seasoning and quite easy to make. I used Fritos instead of round crackers because I had some left over that I wanted to finish up and they were a great call. My husband loved the crunchiness and flavor. My oven's a little slow/light so I cranked these up to 400 degrees instead towards the end, added 5 minutes to cooking time and removed the foil for the last 5-10 mins to give them a little push.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Nice recipe I made exactly as stated and the only chage was I did cook for 15 minutes longer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Really just OK. Needed a little fussiness to prepare, then the result did not wow me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Because of our small pieces of fish (tilapia), I had to layer this also, but it worked like a charm and was delicious. I also used the sauce from the Sole in Butter Sauce on this site and my husband said the dish "was money". (I love hearing that!!) Thanks for posting the recipe - we'll definitely have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States