Fish In A Vegetable Patch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
I made this dish for a nice light lunch. Easy too! I served it with a brown rice! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
I have made this recipe several times on several occasions. I've added different vegetables and it always turns out great!! A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was really wonderful with pollock. Made white rice and served the sauce over the fish and rice. Great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This is an amazing way to do halibut! The fish was flaky and juicy, unlike the usual dried out fish I often end up eating. The only thing I have to say is that it was a bit too salty and I added some cayenne pepper to give it some oomph. The veggies under the fish were still crisp and flavorful even after cooking. Loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
this is a very tasty dish. i made it with cod instead of halibut because of the cost, and used fresh tomatoes pureed instead of canned sauce as another reviewer suggested. made it into fish tacos with cabbage and spanish rice. very yummy, will definatly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pennycandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I used Sole. Loved this lower-calorie dinner. I served it over rice and topped it with some Parmesan cheese. What a treat to have a yummy, easy, healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I used tilapia since that is what I had on hand and used jar marinara sauce for the tomato sauce. I didn't measure ingredients but I know I did not use as much salt as recipe calls for and it was plenty salty. Hubby rated it 4 but asked for seconds. I give it a 5 ... it can't get any easier to make and it is low calorie and tastes fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
I enjoyed this recipe as a nice change from the usual fish dish. I wasn't paying much attention and used probably 2x the Worcestershire sauce called for. Maybe more. It tasted great! It added a nice richness and tang to the sauce. I also used tilapia fillets, added garlic and failed to garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Very good. I marinated it for 5 hours. It was just a little bit too sweet for me. Next time I'll use less sugar. There will be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
We really enjoyed this, although I had to make some small tweaks to get it just right. Overall, it was kid-friendly and delicious with moist brown rice. I was forced to replace the onion with onion powder, celery with dried dill (really good), and the lemon juice with LIME juice but it turned out great anyway! I also used a whole can of sauce and drizzled 1/2 cup melted butter on the fish before baking. The only thing lacking was a little kick for me and my husband, but I think a few shakes of red cayenne pepper would do the trick. Definitely will use this recipe in the future! A great way to do fish that I've never tried before. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VLICIOUS8704

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

How to Grill Fish

See how to choose fresh fish--and get tips on grilling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States