Fish Friday Tuna Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
i made some alterations to it, like all breadcrumbs, a touch of prepared mustard, some dill, a small spoonful of mayo, and a sprinkle of citrus blast seasoning, came out wonderful!! a nice crust and still nice and moist! now that ive checked it out, this is going to be tested on the family soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephy Paus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melissamc
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This was quick, easy, cheap and delicious! The mixture appeared dry to the eye, but once I got my hands in to mould the patties, I realized they were the perfect texture. I added 2 tablespoons of a Trinidadian "green seasoning" (a sort of spicy, onion-y sauce) but otherwise, stuck to the recipe. Served on white hamburger buns with a side of sweet potato fries... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laceyworks
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I thought this recipe was pretty good. My husband said he preferred salmon patties, but I think it's a good recipe to change things up on my menu! I would make this recipe again. I forgot to add the slices of bread, but I really don't think that it made much of a difference. We also didn't eat it as a "burger", just as patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laceyworks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This was so good. I just didn't have celery, but I put the patties over leftover pasta with sauteed fresh spinach and a jar of roasted red peppers. I sprinkled fresh parmesan cheese over the patties after they finished frying. The bread cubes really made it delicious. It was a great meal, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This was easy to make. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I made this today for an early lunch! It was so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BlessedBaker
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I will definitely make this again. It is simple and was a wonderful change to the norm. I didn't have celery, so I used green peppers and it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
WOW! I have never had a tuna burger and this was scrumptious. Looking for something to make on Good Friday when I can't have meat and this came up as a suggestion. I didn't have onions so I used onion salt (apparently turned out too salty for my boyfriend, so I know to use real onions next time), but I still liked it. I added some lemon juice and a little panko crumbs to the mix for some extra crunch and flavor. YUMMY!! Can't wait to share with the rest of the fam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Very very good and held together perfectly while frying. I doubled the recipe and added a bit of dill but otherwise left it alone. Made these for a friend for lunch that doesn't eat meat on Fridays and she loved them as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I made this using one regular can of tuna that I crumbled up, and I think they turned out pretty good! The taste is pretty mild, so you could always add more onion (or whatever) if you want more flavor. I didn't have any day-old bread so I used the bottoms of two hamburger buns, since those are more dry than the bread I do have. One mistake I made with the first pattie, though, is that I formed it into a pattie and THEN placed it into the pan. It fell apart immediately, so then with the other 3, I rolled them into a ball, placed into the pan and then flattened with a spatula. Those held together quite well. Also, because these contain egg and I made them for my toddler, I put a lid on the pan to ensure that the egg was cooked thoroughly. I'll definitely make these again. Can't wait to see how my toddler will like them. I had to force myself to not eat his! :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States