Fish Friday Tuna Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I usually don't really care for tuna, but I LOVED this recipe! I was very pleasantly surprised given the short list of ingredients, and expected these to be dry once prepared....however, they were very flavorful and enjoyed by all my family, including my picky 1&1/2 year old toddler! I doubled the recipe to make 8 tuna burgers. I did not have tuna pouches, so used 2, 5 ounce cans of tuna. I used 1/2 tsp garlic powder and 1/4 tsp each of salt and pepper. I was concerned after mixing all the other ingredients that adding the day-old bread would dry these patties out too much, so I omitted that ingredient. I fried the mixture by 1/4 cupful and flattened in the frying pan. They cooked up beautifully about 2-3 minutes on each side. This will become a regular menu item in this house! Thanks for sharing your wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This was so good. I just didn't have celery, but I put the patties over leftover pasta with sauteed fresh spinach and a jar of roasted red peppers. I sprinkled fresh parmesan cheese over the patties after they finished frying. The bread cubes really made it delicious. It was a great meal, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
So good! I only had canned tuna (5 oz) so I just did one can plus 1/2 cup breadcrumbs (no bread). It was delicious. I served it without a bun, on top of a salad made of wild greens, dried cranberries, and raspberry vinaigrette. This is definitely going to become a regular meal around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Only had canned tuna (5 oz) so I just cut the other ingredients down a bit. The only bread I had was rye so it was a bit bold, but worked. Instead of blowing up the fat/calorie content with cheese & a bun, I simply topped with lemon juice & I can say this was one of the best burgers I have ever had. This will be a regular in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ghkelly75

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Very very good and held together perfectly while frying. I doubled the recipe and added a bit of dill but otherwise left it alone. Made these for a friend for lunch that doesn't eat meat on Fridays and she loved them as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Photo by BlessedBaker
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I will definitely make this again. It is simple and was a wonderful change to the norm. I didn't have celery, so I used green peppers and it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I made this today for an early lunch! It was so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This was easy to make. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
i made some alterations to it, like all breadcrumbs, a touch of prepared mustard, some dill, a small spoonful of mayo, and a sprinkle of citrus blast seasoning, came out wonderful!! a nice crust and still nice and moist! now that ive checked it out, this is going to be tested on the family soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephy Paus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laceyworks
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I thought this recipe was pretty good. My husband said he preferred salmon patties, but I think it's a good recipe to change things up on my menu! I would make this recipe again. I forgot to add the slices of bread, but I really don't think that it made much of a difference. We also didn't eat it as a "burger", just as patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laceyworks

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States