Fish Fillets Provencal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Canned tomatoes ok, use NO salt added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
It was ok however the tomato mixture was to dry, maybe if I make it again I would have to add some liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel
Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Very good and fish is not to dry. I did add some lemon pepper and salt to the flour. I also added a bit of white wine and fresh lemon juice to the tomato mixture. Made for a yummy meal everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Delicious. Served over angel hair pasta, it was a restaurant-quality meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Loved this recipe...so did my 6 and 7 year old children. When asked how they would rate this recipe, my daughter say "1000 100%". I did tweak the recipe after reading the reviews. I added 1/2 teaspoon of kosher salt, black pepper, and a fish seasoning to the fish before putting it in the flour. I also added the fish seasoning and some thyme to the flour. I fried the fish on both side for about 2-3 minutes until nicely browned. I used 11/2 cup of canned chopped tomatoes instead of 2 large tomatoes and I added a 1/3 cup of wine wine and 1 table spoon of tomato paste to the sauce. Yum Yum Yum. I did not have enough room in my frying pan for all the pieces of fish, so I laid one of the brown fillet on foil and put it in the oven to ensure it was cooked right through. This was the piece I first gave to the kids. It was a hit. Next I let them try the fillet that was cooked in the sauce. It surpassed their expectation. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea O.
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Just the recipe I was looking for! Was fresh, flavorful, and healthy. My family loved it. I plan on making this again. I made it with recipe from this site, "Green beans, fennel, and Feta cheese"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea O.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I need to learn more fish dishes. This one was easy to cook and the flavor was good. I will cook again only next time I will fry the fish a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
So simple and easy to make!! This dish was so good that my 2 yr old asked for 2nds. (I didn't dredge or fry the fish)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
It was nice. I will make the recipe again but I will need to make some adjustments. My main complaint about this was that none of the flavors seemed to penetrate the fish leaving it some what bland. Next time I will add a splash of white wine and some tomato paste to make a gravy for the fish so that it has something to simmer in. Cut down on the onion, I think half an onion would be sufficient. Also the fish itself and the flour need some seasoning. Oh an ADD SOME SALT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Outstanding! I used a can of diced tomatoes and served it over jasmine rice. The spice mixture was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States