Fish Fillets Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
My daughter is not a fan of fish, but she asks for this meal now after eating it. So tasty! I serve with white rice. Healthy, too. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Delicious and super easy. Cooking the onions to the point where they start to caramelize adds really good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
So easy and fast and delicious. Hubs loved this. I sprayed the pan with Pam instead of using olive oil. I omitted the olives (don't like them) and used a 10 oz can of Rotel tomatoes as that is what I had. I added about 1/4 cup tomato paste to make up for the tomatoes I didn't have. Since other reviews mention a bland flavor I went ahead and added a packet of Good Sense Italian dressing mix along with dried parsley. Used chicken broth instead of wine and sprinkled parmesean cheese over each serving. It actually turned out a bit spicy for the kids- the Rotel did it I think- but the adults thought it was awesome. Used cod that I mostly thawed in cold water 1st and they took about 10 minutes in the simmering sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
more tomato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
After reading the reviews, I noted that many people found it bland and suggested a host of additional seasonings to make it work. I did so, and still found it very bland. It doesn't taste bad, but it certainly isn't a memorable dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Delicious and easy. Only one pan to clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kareno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlette, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
We have been trying to eat more fish and this is one of the best recipes I have found. I used cod pieces to save some money and got a little over 1 lb. for under $5 and it still turned out very good! I also added some capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Azucar!
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Turned out pretty good, although because all the previous reviews mentioned it lacked seasoning...I seasoned my fish with Adobo, and Sazón before putting it in with all the rest of the ingredients. It turned out tasting good but might add a bit a salt too next time...Can't imagine what it would've tasted like without what I put though as far as seasonings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azucar!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Fun, easy recipe. Colorful and healthy. I felt it needed a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Pretty good! I added a bell pepper just so there'd be more veggies, and a half jar of medium-salsa. Also salt, pepper and italian seasoning. Served over rice and sprinkled some extra old cheddar on top. The spice from the salsa gives it edge :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States