Fish Fillets Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Making it now... Based on other reviews, I tweeked it a bit by adding about 1/2 tsp Oregano, 1/2 tsp Basil, 1 Tbsp Capers, and 1/4 tsp Red Pepper flakes. No salt needed. Also, didn't have diced tomatoes so using crushed tomatoes - results in a smoother sauce. Using cod and serving over Polenta with a side of lightly steamed broccoli. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This dish was wonderful. I had to make some minor substitutions to use what I had on hand, but it still turned out really well. It had more sauce than I was expecting, but no complaints. Husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Awesome recipe! and YES you do need to season this one. I'm so tired of people saying "OH, it was bland" Hello, if you don't see salt or a seasoning salt listed, it will be bland especially if you use a lot of salt in your diet. I always salt a little when no salt is listed...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Albans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I think this recipe would be great with any seafood... Shrimp, scallops,crabmeat or all of the above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I read a lot of the reviews before making the recipe, so I used some of those ideas, plus my own instincts. I added chicken stock, Italian style canned tomatoes, and used less parsley and added fresh basil. I also used 1/4 cup kalamatta olives, instead of regular. Added parmesan cheese, Italian seasoning and other herbs/seasoning and thickened the sauce with a little flour slurry and a pat of butter. I served it with Jasmine rice and spinach and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Fabulous! Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This dish was really fantastic. I had to use Pollock fillets because it's what I had on hand. I did take the suggestions of other users and infused some traditional Italian flavor with the addition of oregano and basil. I think this was a nice touch. Because it's the new year and I wanted to hit the ground running with this whole dieting thing, I decided not to serve it with rice but instead to add white beans and artichoke hearts and serve it as more of a stew. Garnish with a little Parmesan cheese and it's over the top. Thank you for this wonderful rustic Italian recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan Nowicki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodstock, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I love this recipe! I don't even have any changes to add. I made it just as described and it is delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Shea

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Absolutely fabulous and healthy dish. Always use greek/calamata olives, gives it so much more flavor, and an extra can of tomatoes for sauce for rice.. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I was disappointed with the dish because it turned out very bland. The base concept is nice but it needs more flavor with seasonings and other fresh herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States