Fish Fillets Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This was delicious! A definite keeper and it was easy to make. I added fresh basil and oregano, salt and pepper. I had leftover mashed potato casserole and it worked really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This was an easy dish to prepare I used chicken stock and spiced it up with other fresh herbs parsley oregano and red pepper flakes I also added a tsp of fresh lime juice DELICIOUS Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I agree with another reviewer. The recipe was a good base, but bland. I added oregano, basil, more garlic and a small amount of crushed red pepper. It turned out flavorful, but not spicy. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Very tasty and simple. I used fresh basil instead of parsley and omitted olives, since I hate them. Used diced tomatoes with garlic and basil as well. Had Sea Bass and it was delish. Yes, add salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Excellent! This has been a brutal winter and Sundays are usually reserved for grilling. With over a foot of snow on the deck we have been replacing our Sunday grilled fish with this dish. I must say it does not disappoint! Using cod and serving this over brown rice, I otherwise stick to the recipe (okay maybe I throw in a few extra olives) and always get rave reviews. Tasty, healthy and perfect for the diet conscious! PS Use gourmet olives for best results. Kalamata olives are our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PartTimeCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pennington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Only change I made was I substituted kaalmata olives for black olives. We really liked this recipe. My husband said, "we'll have that again." Next time I am going to add the Good Seasons Italian dressing and maybe some mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
We used cod, and it's not at all bland if you use seasoned tomatoes (Italian is an obvious choice) and kalamata olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by apoapsis
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Tried it initially with cod and it was pretty great. I'd never cooked fish before though so I ended up slightly overcooking the cod. It was still good though a little tougher than I anticipated. I just made the same base again tonight only, instead of fish, I tossed in some large shrimp, peeled and de-veined, and put it on over pasta. Fan-freakin-tastic. The only thing that might've improved it was a very light dusting of some freshly grated parm. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Making it now... Based on other reviews, I tweeked it a bit by adding about 1/2 tsp Oregano, 1/2 tsp Basil, 1 Tbsp Capers, and 1/4 tsp Red Pepper flakes. No salt needed. Also, didn't have diced tomatoes so using crushed tomatoes - results in a smoother sauce. Using cod and serving over Polenta with a side of lightly steamed broccoli. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This dish was wonderful. I had to make some minor substitutions to use what I had on hand, but it still turned out really well. It had more sauce than I was expecting, but no complaints. Husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States