Fish Fillets Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This recipe needs a couple things and then it is really delicious - seasoning - I used some thyme and oregano. I also made mine with cod and grape tomatoes cooked down in olive oil instead of the canned tomatoes. I made it without the extra seasoning but when I tasted and realized it was bland so added the herbs and cooked a few more minutes and it was very good. I would make this again as it was quick, easy and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I used whole San Marzano tomatoes instead of diced and crushed them by hand before adding. I used kalamatta olives and also added about a half cup of water to the recipe. The recipe was a little bland, but was delicious once I added some salt and crushed red pepper. Will definitely make again! And so quick! Next time I'm going to add some capers. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This recipe was too bland. It really was. Followed directions exactly and although edible, there was no WOW factor at all and really, just a forgettable dinner. Easy and quick to prepare however, I won't be repeating this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I am a fisherman and am always looking for good recepies for the catch of the day. This was wonderful. I submitted the wine with chicken stock and salted and peppered the filets and had just the right amount of spice for my liking. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Loved it!! I omitted the tomatoes & olives b/c hubby doesn't like them & added the salt/pepper/Italian seasoning as suggested -- this dish is actually quite nice cold too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This was a really good base, but incredibly bland as written. Next time i will add some kind of spices. Salt in particular is sorely lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Made this the other day and it was fantastic. I used cod loin instead of fillet so I needed to let it cook a bit longer. Turned out grate and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jeanne085
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
We love this. I've made it quite a few times and have liked it. It's quick & easy. But since I've read more or the reviews I added the fresh basil & oregano as well as kosher salt & pepper. Also added shrimp to make it that much yummier. I serve it over rice. I'm sure I will keep tweaking it. But that keeps it interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This recipe is incredible and very sophisticated. I use halibut filets and fresh herbs. I also add capers. The family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Really good, light recipe... But still very flavorful (just not over powering)... I suggest adding a little salt when sautéing the onion and garlic, just to pull all the flavors together. Also, I added pepper, because I love pepper. And subbed basil for the parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Tuohy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States