Fish Fillets Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Used talapia, all I had, will plan ahead & do cod next time. Did as other viewer, who used talapia, used italian diced tomatoes & Italian seasoning. Had to flip since my guys (Southern) won't eat anything not browned on both sides! My only problem was I didn't serve bread with it...Heaven help me! They had nothing to sop up the juices with! They !ant again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This is one of my favorites on this site. It's delicious, healthy and comes together very quickly. To taste, I also added salt, pepper and Italian seasoning. I used stewed tomatoes, chopped kalamata olives and tossed in some capers as well. I've used cod twice, but I can see this with any fish that will hold up well, even shrimp or scallops. It seems Mediterranean to me. No baking or frying involved, one pan and so easy. I had it with some brown rice, but would be good with mashed potatoes or pasta. I highly recommend this! Thanks Bonnie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I 3 tilapia fillets and a can of italian stewed tomatoes. Also included greek seasoning, 2 tsp italian seasoning. No salt though because I figured the olives were enough. I included cornstarch to make the sauce less watery. My husband liked it better than I did. I served it with couscous and spinach, could have used some bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This recipe needs a couple things and then it is really delicious - seasoning - I used some thyme and oregano. I also made mine with cod and grape tomatoes cooked down in olive oil instead of the canned tomatoes. I made it without the extra seasoning but when I tasted and realized it was bland so added the herbs and cooked a few more minutes and it was very good. I would make this again as it was quick, easy and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I used whole San Marzano tomatoes instead of diced and crushed them by hand before adding. I used kalamatta olives and also added about a half cup of water to the recipe. The recipe was a little bland, but was delicious once I added some salt and crushed red pepper. Will definitely make again! And so quick! Next time I'm going to add some capers. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This recipe was too bland. It really was. Followed directions exactly and although edible, there was no WOW factor at all and really, just a forgettable dinner. Easy and quick to prepare however, I won't be repeating this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I am a fisherman and am always looking for good recepies for the catch of the day. This was wonderful. I submitted the wine with chicken stock and salted and peppered the filets and had just the right amount of spice for my liking. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Loved it!! I omitted the tomatoes & olives b/c hubby doesn't like them & added the salt/pepper/Italian seasoning as suggested -- this dish is actually quite nice cold too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This was a really good base, but incredibly bland as written. Next time i will add some kind of spices. Salt in particular is sorely lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Made this the other day and it was fantastic. I used cod loin instead of fillet so I needed to let it cook a bit longer. Turned out grate and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States