Fish Fillets Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
We loved this! I used tilapia instead of cod – any firm white fish would work. I used fresh basil rather than the parsley, because my tomatoes were already seasoned with garlic, oregano and basil. I made the sauce early in the afternoon. When it was almost done I thickened it with a water/cornstarch slurry – just enough to give it some body. When it had cooled somewhat, I covered and refrigerated it. Then at dinnertime, I just brought it to a simmer and popped in the fish. Dinner was on the table in a flash! Excellent flavor for so little effort, a repeater for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is a 5 star recipe for sure. Easy, healthy and DELISH! All three of my kids liked it which is a miracle. I didn't have wine so I used chicken stock in it's place and I didn't have any olives, so I just left them out. I served it over rice as recommended and it was so good. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was absolutely amazing in all aspects. Easy, delicious, and affordable. I followed the recipe almost to the letter with the only exception being using feta stuffed green olives because it is what I had on hand. I will definitely be making this again really soon. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Good base recipe but kind of bland for my taste. Definitely needs additional seasoning as others have posted. I also swapped kalamata olives for the plain black olives and used seasoned diced tomatoes. Oh and also reduced the oil by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
PRETTY good! Not phenomenal. It was plenty salty for me without any added salt as others suggested. I'm not sure why as my chopped tomatoes say no salt added. I did add some pepper and crushed red pepper flakes, as suggested. Very easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Five minutes was not long enough to braise the fish. The resulting texture was not to my liking. Flavor was fine, if a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yuki9622002
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I added italian seasonings, salt, pepper and dried parsley (don't have fresh parsley at home) as other reviewers suggested. It turns out very flavourful from the first time I made this dish which I follow exactly to the recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This was a healthy meal that tasted great. It definitely needed some extra spices. Based on previous reviews I added salt and pepper. I didn't have Italian seasoning so I just added some basil (we were also out of oregano). I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Delicious! Used a can of garlic, oregano & basil diced tomatoes with Cod fillets. As good as any fish I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Great dish! And so simple to make quickly.... did add some extra spices (like crushed peppers) to kick things up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States