Fish Fillets Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
My husband liked this dish, but I felt it needed something more. I served it over gluten free penne noodles. It was a light dish, which I liked, but it just needs a bit more flavor to make this a meal I would cook againt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gourmet Goat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
It was good, just a little bland for me maybe I needed to adjust to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelike
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Very quick, easy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
It really woke up the cod - we enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Oneonta, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
My daughter is not a fan of fish, but she asks for this meal now after eating it. So tasty! I serve with white rice. Healthy, too. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Delicious and super easy. Cooking the onions to the point where they start to caramelize adds really good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
So easy and fast and delicious. Hubs loved this. I sprayed the pan with Pam instead of using olive oil. I omitted the olives (don't like them) and used a 10 oz can of Rotel tomatoes as that is what I had. I added about 1/4 cup tomato paste to make up for the tomatoes I didn't have. Since other reviews mention a bland flavor I went ahead and added a packet of Good Sense Italian dressing mix along with dried parsley. Used chicken broth instead of wine and sprinkled parmesean cheese over each serving. It actually turned out a bit spicy for the kids- the Rotel did it I think- but the adults thought it was awesome. Used cod that I mostly thawed in cold water 1st and they took about 10 minutes in the simmering sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
more tomato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
After reading the reviews, I noted that many people found it bland and suggested a host of additional seasonings to make it work. I did so, and still found it very bland. It doesn't taste bad, but it certainly isn't a memorable dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Delicious and easy. Only one pan to clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kareno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlette, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States