Fish Fillets Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I love this recipe! I don't even have any changes to add. I made it just as described and it is delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Shea

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Absolutely fabulous and healthy dish. Always use greek/calamata olives, gives it so much more flavor, and an extra can of tomatoes for sauce for rice.. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I was disappointed with the dish because it turned out very bland. The base concept is nice but it needs more flavor with seasonings and other fresh herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Amazing recipe! I didn't have olive oil so I used regular canola oil, also skipped on the olive, but still turn out great. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ying Qu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This was pretty good for a healthy dish! Subbed the wine for chicken broth since that's what I had on hand. Added some Italian seasoning like other suggested and a dash of hot pepper flecks for a slight kick. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
We really enjoyed this! I used frozen cod fillets, and since we are a "dry" household, I substituted chicken stock with a splash of cider vinegar for the white wine; it gave the dish just a slight edge which was very nice. I doubled the garlic and used dried parsley flakes. We'll definitely be having this again! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Very tasty!! my family loved it can't wait to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
We fixed this for dinner last night and everyone enjoyed it! We used tilapia fillets and they worked well with the mildly seasoned tomato and onions. Very tasty dinner (and you can easily tweak the seasonings if you want more of something, but we didn't and liked it as written).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
We absolutely loved this. I made a couple of changes, added an extra clove of garlic, crimini mushrooms, some italian seasoning, added the wine before the tomatoes and let that simmer for a few minutes, and used haddock. Added more wine before I put the fish in, as most of the liquid had cooked off by then. Also, used kalamata olives, which is what I assumed they meant in the first place, but I can't stand "regular" black olives as they have almost no flavor. LOVED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I made it twice. Definitely easy and quick! The second time I added an equal amount of basil to the parsley and thought it was better that way. The in-laws loved it, so no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States