Fish Fillets Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This was a healthy meal that tasted great. It definitely needed some extra spices. Based on previous reviews I added salt and pepper. I didn't have Italian seasoning so I just added some basil (we were also out of oregano). I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Delicious! Used a can of garlic, oregano & basil diced tomatoes with Cod fillets. As good as any fish I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Great dish! And so simple to make quickly.... did add some extra spices (like crushed peppers) to kick things up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
My family liked it OK, but I found it bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Sinnock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I encrusted the chicken and excluded the olives. Since I only had red wine vinegar, I substituted that for the dry white wine, decreasing the amount of wine and increasing the amount of olive oil. My husband said it was one of my best meals yet... I guess that means it was better than I even thought!! Great recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
very good and simple. will do again for a quick healthy meal with mostly household items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Wonderful! At the fish market I was torn between getting cod & tilapia (my usual)... but the guy recommended cod saying it was flakier and more delicate and would absorb the flavors more. I have to agree it was wonderfully moist and flaky... perfect with brown rice. Definitely adding it to my list of favorite quick & easy meals. So quick to make and very little fuss/mess. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Yes at last ! I was looking for my grandfathers way of cooking cod besides just fry chunks after breading. This is the exact way and thank you for it has been so long i forgot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
My stove top has not been working so I made this in the oven and it still turned out great. It was even simple enough for me to remember without having the recipe in front of me either. Super simple/quick and delicious, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Worked really well with the added crushed red pepper, salt and italian seasonings. Also used a can of crushed tomatoes instead of diced. Would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States