Fish Fillets Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Made this the other day and it was fantastic. I used cod loin instead of fillet so I needed to let it cook a bit longer. Turned out grate and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jeanne085
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
We love this. I've made it quite a few times and have liked it. It's quick & easy. But since I've read more or the reviews I added the fresh basil & oregano as well as kosher salt & pepper. Also added shrimp to make it that much yummier. I serve it over rice. I'm sure I will keep tweaking it. But that keeps it interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This recipe is incredible and very sophisticated. I use halibut filets and fresh herbs. I also add capers. The family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Really good, light recipe... But still very flavorful (just not over powering)... I suggest adding a little salt when sautéing the onion and garlic, just to pull all the flavors together. Also, I added pepper, because I love pepper. And subbed basil for the parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Tuohy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by am howard
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This was great! I loved how quick and easy it was, but still a flavorful and good looking dish! I added a little salt, pepper, Italian seasoning and garlic powder, just to make sure I covered the "fish" taste. And I used tilapia because that's what I had. My son gave it 11 stars! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yuri
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I added fresh Roma tomatoes and Italian herb mix but would likely use just oregano and basil. I didn't particularly like the after notes of thyme. I also added shrimps as other reviewer noted. Overall very tasty dish. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Love this recipe! I have used cod, haddock and tilapia and all are wonderful. I use sliced kalamata olives in brine instead of black olives and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This is an amazing and easy to make recipe. My whole family love it. I did add some Italian seasoning, dry parsley and garlic powder. It came out absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Wonderful! I followed the recipe except for the onion. I had no onion. My girls 5 & 7 ate it all up. My youngest even asked for more. Unusual for her, as she is my picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Great combination, though I made some changes to fit my taste: switch parsley for basil and add pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 478) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States