Fish Fillets Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
excellent recipe and easy. Added a couple of fresh basil leaves, a few red pepper flakes, some capers, salt and pepper, and topped it off with some freshly grated cheese. Top shelf and elegant over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was excellent - I added some chopped green pepper, a few sliced mushrooms that I needed to use up and some basil and oregano. I let the sauce simmer at least 15 minutes before adding the fish to let the flavors blend a little more. So easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Needs salt. Not memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
We loved this! I used tilapia instead of cod – any firm white fish would work. I used fresh basil rather than the parsley, because my tomatoes were already seasoned with garlic, oregano and basil. I made the sauce early in the afternoon. When it was almost done I thickened it with a water/cornstarch slurry – just enough to give it some body. When it had cooled somewhat, I covered and refrigerated it. Then at dinnertime, I just brought it to a simmer and popped in the fish. Dinner was on the table in a flash! Excellent flavor for so little effort, a repeater for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is a 5 star recipe for sure. Easy, healthy and DELISH! All three of my kids liked it which is a miracle. I didn't have wine so I used chicken stock in it's place and I didn't have any olives, so I just left them out. I served it over rice as recommended and it was so good. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was absolutely amazing in all aspects. Easy, delicious, and affordable. I followed the recipe almost to the letter with the only exception being using feta stuffed green olives because it is what I had on hand. I will definitely be making this again really soon. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Good base recipe but kind of bland for my taste. Definitely needs additional seasoning as others have posted. I also swapped kalamata olives for the plain black olives and used seasoned diced tomatoes. Oh and also reduced the oil by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
PRETTY good! Not phenomenal. It was plenty salty for me without any added salt as others suggested. I'm not sure why as my chopped tomatoes say no salt added. I did add some pepper and crushed red pepper flakes, as suggested. Very easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Five minutes was not long enough to braise the fish. The resulting texture was not to my liking. Flavor was fine, if a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yuki9622002
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I added italian seasonings, salt, pepper and dried parsley (don't have fresh parsley at home) as other reviewers suggested. It turns out very flavourful from the first time I made this dish which I follow exactly to the recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States