Fish Fillets Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This was quite delicious. I used frozen cod fillets. I made the sauce pretty much as described except with green olives instead of black and added 1 tsp. Italian seasoning. Can't quite understand how anyone would find this "bland".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janerino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Best fish dish EVER! I am not normally a fish lover but this recipe is great! My wife loves it! It is healthy, tasty and easy to make!!! Great Job Bonnie!!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magagoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westwood, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
So tasty! Made some with fresh cod as well as frozen. Fresh was way better. Adding kalamata olives adds a lot more flavor than plain black olives. Also added a sprinkling of feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Very good! I used Italion seasoned tomotoes and fresh caught Ling Cod (I caught that day) when I made this. served over rice it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kent Cannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I made a few changes: I omitted the olives (don't like them). I used fresh tomatoes instead of canned and dried parsley instead of fresh. And I added Italian seasoning, salt, and pepper and fresh ginger. I served this with rice with some ginger in syrup mixed in. Overall I did enjoy the dish, but without the changes I made, I don't think it would have had enough flavor. I'll probably try some more improvisations next time. But it's definitely a good foundation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salsera713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallandale, Florida, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Very easy but I think it needed more olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
We really liked this alot! I left out the olives because we don't care for them.I added some chopped red peppers and mushrooms and then put parmasan cheese over all. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This was a great recipe! Quick and easy, while being healthy. I will definitely make it again! I used rotel bc I didn't have the canned tomatoes and the spice was nice, but I will try it without next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bastrop, Texas, USA
Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Loved this dish. I have looked at this recipe for a year and did not until now. My mistake. We eat a lot of cod and this is in my top 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
My husband liked this dish, but I felt it needed something more. I served it over gluten free penne noodles. It was a light dish, which I liked, but it just needs a bit more flavor to make this a meal I would cook againt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gourmet Goat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States