Fish Fillets Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Love this recipe! I have used cod, haddock and tilapia and all are wonderful. I use sliced kalamata olives in brine instead of black olives and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This is an amazing and easy to make recipe. My whole family love it. I did add some Italian seasoning, dry parsley and garlic powder. It came out absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Wonderful! I followed the recipe except for the onion. I had no onion. My girls 5 & 7 ate it all up. My youngest even asked for more. Unusual for her, as she is my picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Great combination, though I made some changes to fit my taste: switch parsley for basil and add pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Quite tasty! It did seem a little bland to me, so I added some additional Italian seasoning and a bunch of capers, which really added some brightness to it. I used some thin pollack filets, which fell apart, but I was fine with that - wasn't the prettiest dish, but it tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This was delicious! A definite keeper and it was easy to make. I added fresh basil and oregano, salt and pepper. I had leftover mashed potato casserole and it worked really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This was an easy dish to prepare I used chicken stock and spiced it up with other fresh herbs parsley oregano and red pepper flakes I also added a tsp of fresh lime juice DELICIOUS Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I agree with another reviewer. The recipe was a good base, but bland. I added oregano, basil, more garlic and a small amount of crushed red pepper. It turned out flavorful, but not spicy. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Very tasty and simple. I used fresh basil instead of parsley and omitted olives, since I hate them. Used diced tomatoes with garlic and basil as well. Had Sea Bass and it was delish. Yes, add salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Excellent! This has been a brutal winter and Sundays are usually reserved for grilling. With over a foot of snow on the deck we have been replacing our Sunday grilled fish with this dish. I must say it does not disappoint! Using cod and serving this over brown rice, I otherwise stick to the recipe (okay maybe I throw in a few extra olives) and always get rave reviews. Tasty, healthy and perfect for the diet conscious! PS Use gourmet olives for best results. Kalamata olives are our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PartTimeCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pennington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States