Fish Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I usually love fish chowder and this did not taste good at all. I would give it no stars but I do have to rate it so here you go, 1 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Delicious! Only thing I should've done differently was use only 1 can of evaporated milk instead of 2 just because i would've liked it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgoodwin91

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This is a keeper, satisfying and so easy to make. I have used a variety of white fish to make this. When I say soup is for dinner my husband mopes but he doesn't consider this soup. Hearty and satisfying/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle Villenave

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
What an excellent recipe. I added about a tablespoon of Old Bay and used a tsp of celery seed because I didn't have any celery. Any kind of fish would do for this outstanding recipe. I used what was in the freezer - a piece of flounder, a piece of salmon and some whitefish. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Great soup! Made generally as is except for the following: added kernels of 2 ears of fresh corn, brancy to deglaze the sauteed vegetables and I used two cups of half and half instead the evaporated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This is the best chowder. I don't put mushrooms in mine, but it is still wonderful. You can also use Talapia or other fish (not catfish) in this recipe. There are never any leftovers when I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I loved this recipe! I used Striper for my fish-alot of it this time of year for our area-I took the advise of ReeRee's Kitchen and used a bit more Old Bay Seasoning, Mexicorn rather than mushrooms (don't like them) and 1.5 tsp liquid smoke-the liquid smoke brought all the flavors together-devine! I will make this again for sure but I will probably cook my potatoes separate and spoon them in at the end because they cooked so quick that by the time it was ready they were falling apart and i followed the times exactly...I used Yukon so it may be the type of potato-Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This was lovely. I turned it into a seafood chowder and added chopped shrimp and crab at the very end. Next time I would add a bit of sherry...maybe some roasted corn and red pepper. Easy to make. Nice for company as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Couldn't be better or easier! I skipped the celery, Old Bay seasoning, clam juice, and flour and it STILL made a fantastic soup. Takes me back to my childhood--mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Gillis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Hearty Halibut Chowder

See how to make a creamy Alaskan-style halibut chowder.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States