Fish Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Best Fish chowder EVER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I LOVE this recipe. Instead of condensed milk and clam juice I added almond milk, an extra cup of flour, 3 extra celery stalks and a whole package of corn. I also added rosemary, oregano, and red pepper flakes. I highly recommend this to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I didn't use clam juice because Hayley may be allergic to it. Used more chicken broth instead. It was better than I expected. Kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This was awesome. I used Tilapia instead of Cod, and Clam sauce (with garlic and herbs) instead of Clam juice. I started the fish in the slowcooker in the chicken broth while I prepped all other on the stove top, then let it all simmer and blend in the slowcooker for several hours, adding the milk in the last 2 hours. Even the kids loved it! And leftovers??? Ha! none...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
My family enjoyed this. Had to cook a bit longer as the potatoes were still quite hard after the allotted time. Added sherry at the table as we do with crab soup. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
The chowder was yummie! the second time I made it, I chopped a 1/4 lb of pepper Bacon vs butter and sauteed the veggies in this - also added a small chopped chili pepper for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennakah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Really good soup (the Old Bay seasoning is wonderful), but I did make a few changes: 1) extra Old Bay seasoning and pepper 2) use less flour and thicken with instant potatoes 3) skip the mushrooms and add roasted corn instead (sautee it in a pan with EVOO, onion, and celery) Thanks for a super yummy recipe...this will be a family favorite=:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souper-Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
THIS IS A KEEPER :) LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by proudmommymel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I made this fish chowder last night for supper and it was very good and very easy to prepare. I warmed up the leftovers for supper tonight, it was even better warmed over the favors had blended more and it was delicious. I used fat-free evaporated milk, added extra onions, used onion powered, used olive oil instead of butter and added baby scallops to the mix. It was very good. It’s a very easy recipe to change up for a little different twist. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Hearty Halibut Chowder

See how to make a creamy Alaskan-style halibut chowder.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States