Fish Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
this recipe was quick and easy and delicious. The only thing i changed was adding more flour for thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Siracusa, Sicilia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Am eating my first bowl of this right now. Made it exactly as stated. Quite delicious, will make again. You have to kind of hover around the stove so that you don't overcook either the potatoes or the fish but it is worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This is a great recipe. My mom had made a fish soup from memory and well... we all know how memory goes...lol. I used this recipe to fix it and we all had a wonderful dinner.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopkinton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
My husband is a man of few words, but upon eating this dish he told me I had knocked dinner right outta the park. We agreed to try it next time with just 1 can of evapo milk first. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
The only changes I made were to add a lot more mushrooms. I halved the recipe for just my husband and me. It was only okay the first meal but tasted much better when we had it the second night (even halved it makes a lot). If I make it again I will use less flour as it was a little too thick and slightly "flourie"tasting which I didn't notice the second time around. Next time I will add clams and maybe some shrimp too. It needs a little more spice, but I don't know what that would be...pepper? garlic?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Very good but there is something missing. Thought it needed more flavor but over all good and I would try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Alpena, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Great quick recipe. I usually use grouper. I add a can of clams, cayenne, and increase the chicken stock to 2 cans. Careful when cooking the potatoes, don't cook all the way. I also use 2 cooked potatoes and 1/2 c corn pureed to thicken it instead of the flour. Oh and also some fat free sour cream added at the end to make it richer. Love this recipe, easy to have all the ingredients on hand. I actually reheated and served it to company!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carefree_hwy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Best Fish chowder EVER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I LOVE this recipe. Instead of condensed milk and clam juice I added almond milk, an extra cup of flour, 3 extra celery stalks and a whole package of corn. I also added rosemary, oregano, and red pepper flakes. I highly recommend this to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I didn't use clam juice because Hayley may be allergic to it. Used more chicken broth instead. It was better than I expected. Kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Hearty Halibut Chowder

See how to make a creamy Alaskan-style halibut chowder.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States