Fish Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
The chowder was yummie! the second time I made it, I chopped a 1/4 lb of pepper Bacon vs butter and sauteed the veggies in this - also added a small chopped chili pepper for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennakah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Really good soup (the Old Bay seasoning is wonderful), but I did make a few changes: 1) extra Old Bay seasoning and pepper 2) use less flour and thicken with instant potatoes 3) skip the mushrooms and add roasted corn instead (sautee it in a pan with EVOO, onion, and celery) Thanks for a super yummy recipe...this will be a family favorite=:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souper-Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
THIS IS A KEEPER :) LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by proudmommymel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I made this fish chowder last night for supper and it was very good and very easy to prepare. I warmed up the leftovers for supper tonight, it was even better warmed over the favors had blended more and it was delicious. I used fat-free evaporated milk, added extra onions, used onion powered, used olive oil instead of butter and added baby scallops to the mix. It was very good. It’s a very easy recipe to change up for a little different twist. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I made this fish chowder for Christmas Eve supper and it was a BIG hit. So easy to prepare and very delicious. I didn't change a thing, and it is a family favorite already. Maybe make it for New Years eve too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne, Idaho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Delicious! I used fat-free evaporated milk, and added extra Old Bay. Next time I will crumble some turkey bacon on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Just made this tonight and its a total hit. My kids are devouring it (and one of them hates fish!!) I omitted the shrooms because I didn't have any but I added carrots. I also had no clam juice so I used additional chicken stock and I used flounder because it was on sale for $1.99 a lb. It is awesome!! I will be making this again!! Oh yeah.. if you have a Whole Foods around they carry a seafood seasoning that is called New Orleans Seafood seasoning w/ Tabasco (its a powder and it tastes like Old Bay with extra heat) and I added some of that to give it a little kick but still used about a tsp and 1/2 of Old Bay too. Was so so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mulberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
good with the hot sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This was good. It just didn't get as thick as I was hoping. That may be an error on my part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is really good! I like more veggies so I added a bag of frozen peas, carrots, corn, & green beans. It adds a bit more flavor & color. I used 1 lb of mahi mahi and a 1 lb bag of frozen mixed seafood (shrimp, calamari, and scallops). I used about 1.5 tsp. of Old Bay and lots of black pepper. Also, 1 can of fat free evaporated milk was plenty for me! This is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brisbane, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Hearty Halibut Chowder

See how to make a creamy Alaskan-style halibut chowder.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States