Fish Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Cooked this tonight with catfish. It's excellent. Added extra Cajun seasonings and liquid from the frozen fish stead of clam juice. Will definitely make it again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Family loved it. Easy to prepare and versatile. I used the spice suggestions of another reviewer (cherry007) since I didn't have Old Bay. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Fantastic results!!!! The whole family enjoyed it. My husband had dental surgery a couple days ago so I wanted to make something soft, but hearty. This is a new family favorite!!!!!! Thank you, AMYTHE:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I used tilapia, instead of cod. Have leftovers right now. Turned out perfect! Thanks for the great eats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Gazzo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This was excellent!!! I skipped the evaporated milk and mushrooms and added 2 cans on cream of mushroom soup ( that's what I had in my cabinet). I also skipped adding the flour and only added 1 can of minced clams with the juice. Very good!!!! I made it a few days ago and already have requests to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Excellent recipe. I didn't have any parsley or Old Bay on hand so substituted 1 tsp south India fish curry powder. Didn't have any clam juice and substituted can of chopped octopus including the oil. Substitute use of Taiwanese dried mushrooms and added garlic, 4 oz canned corn including the water. Added 1/4 cup cooking wine. Did not use any flour. The base recipe provided the guide. It came out excellent based on comments from six people served and myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Can't give it 5 stars as I altered the recipe somewhat. I cut the recipe in half as there are only two of us. Used all chicken stock and no clam juice. Added 1/2 can of creamed corn and 1/2 can of evap. milk plus a handful of shredded cheddar. I also fried up the bacon and sauteed the veggies in the bacon fat and put the crumbled bacon on top. Very good will make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
delicious! I added carrots and a little bacon. I didn't have Old Bay, so I used Cajun spice, and added a good amount of cayenne pepper. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Very good, needs a little tweaking, next time add more seasoning and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I use haddock instead of cod and 1 teaspoon of Old Bay for more flavor. My family loves this recipe, including my 4 year old and it reminds us all of the East Coast creamy chowdahs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Hearty Halibut Chowder

See how to make a creamy Alaskan-style halibut chowder.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States