First Class Bleu Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I love this! So simple and so freakin good. Nothing wrong with adding some bacon, either! I'm sooo glad I found this! Thanks, GrayJetMan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Wow! This salad definitely is "First Class" and if you love bleu cheese it'll be right up your alley. It calls for so few ingredients it's perfect for a quick and easy lunch. I used "Absolutely the BEST Rich and Creamy Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!" from this site - just enough to drizzle over top. I quartered my hard boiled egg and added some red onion and crumbled bacon. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Fantastic and easy recipe! cut down the dressing a tad but thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wisher2010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Me and my husband are not big on bleu cheese, but this is a salad we both loved! It was delicious and we will make it again!! Very easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyMefford09

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
What an interesting salad this turned out to be. I can't believe the difference in taste before and after toasting the almonds, it's amazing. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
I loved this salad! I used "Marie's" bottled Chunky Blue Cheese dressing, and so left out the crumbled blue cheese. I added extra sliced almonds and chopped up some red onion (little less than 1/4 cup) for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
super easy & fast to make & delicious! I added extra almonds for more crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie D
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
This recipe was very simple and made a very satisfying lunch. I added some extra almonds and blue cheese crumbles on top to "pretty it up."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
Very nice combination of flavors. The recipe calls for way too much dressing and almonds though. I personally dislike my salad swimming in dressing, so I just drizzled some on, probably only about a tbsp; probably about the same amount of almonds too. I liked this a lot. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States