First Class Bleu Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I love this! So simple and so freakin good. Nothing wrong with adding some bacon, either! I'm sooo glad I found this! Thanks, GrayJetMan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Wow! This salad definitely is "First Class" and if you love bleu cheese it'll be right up your alley. It calls for so few ingredients it's perfect for a quick and easy lunch. I used "Absolutely the BEST Rich and Creamy Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!" from this site - just enough to drizzle over top. I quartered my hard boiled egg and added some red onion and crumbled bacon. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Fantastic and easy recipe! cut down the dressing a tad but thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wisher2010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Me and my husband are not big on bleu cheese, but this is a salad we both loved! It was delicious and we will make it again!! Very easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyMefford09

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
What an interesting salad this turned out to be. I can't believe the difference in taste before and after toasting the almonds, it's amazing. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
I loved this salad! I used "Marie's" bottled Chunky Blue Cheese dressing, and so left out the crumbled blue cheese. I added extra sliced almonds and chopped up some red onion (little less than 1/4 cup) for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
super easy & fast to make & delicious! I added extra almonds for more crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie D
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
This recipe was very simple and made a very satisfying lunch. I added some extra almonds and blue cheese crumbles on top to "pretty it up."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
Very nice combination of flavors. The recipe calls for way too much dressing and almonds though. I personally dislike my salad swimming in dressing, so I just drizzled some on, probably only about a tbsp; probably about the same amount of almonds too. I liked this a lot. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States