Fireman's Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I wasn't sure about this dish but I had two trees full of apples and decided I'd give it a try. I didn't change it one iota. Everyone I gifted a pie to loved it. Thank you sooo... much for this great idea. It was so quick and simple to throw together. This is definitely a keeper and everyone is looking forward to our next apple season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I loved this pie! It's very easy to make. For now on, this is the kind of apple pie I want to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
It was ok, a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This turned out very well. I baked it in a 9x9 greased glass pan for about 50 min. I thought the dough was very dry when I mixed in the apples. I had to add a tiny amount of water and decided to put a little vanilla extract in there too. It baked well, turned out perfect and was delicious. I will be making it again using our home grown golden delicious apples. My husband liked the recipe very much, as did I. great with coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY5140

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I love this recipe. It is very simple and easy. I add to the batter a tsp. vanilla, nutmeg, and ginger. I thinly slice my apples and only fold in about a 1/4 into the batter. The rest I layer on top and brush with milk and then sprinkle with cinnamon and sugar. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Everyone loved it .. I added a little more margarine, an extra egg some nutmeg and a little honey and maple syrup.. it was gone an hour after I made it my daughter had to hide a piece to save for her boyfriend. Making it again today as requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This is a very good apple cake, by no means a pie, I reduced sugar to 3/4 cup and still found it to be too sweet will try 1/2 cup next time. Everyone liked it at the potluck, sprinkled top with rolled oats to fancy up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
was okay for a apple pie that makes its own crust i would still recomend just making a traditional apple nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I used apples from our apple tree for this recipe and it turned out pretty well. The apples were small so we ended up using 9 or 10. I played with it a little, added a few tablespoons of unsweetened applesauce and a tsp of vanilla before folding in the apples. I also added about a 1/4 cup of rasins and 1/2 cup of chopped pecans and sprinkled the top with sugar and cinnamon before baking. The finished product wasn't as pretty as the picture shown but it tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Newberry00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conyers, Georgia, USA
Living In: Newberry, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was not bad at all. I made some changes and doubled the recipe and used 10 small apples also I put cinnamon sugar over the top. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States