Fireman's Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I loved this pie! It's very easy to make. For now on, this is the kind of apple pie I want to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I wasn't sure about this dish but I had two trees full of apples and decided I'd give it a try. I didn't change it one iota. Everyone I gifted a pie to loved it. Thank you sooo... much for this great idea. It was so quick and simple to throw together. This is definitely a keeper and everyone is looking forward to our next apple season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This turned out very well. I baked it in a 9x9 greased glass pan for about 50 min. I thought the dough was very dry when I mixed in the apples. I had to add a tiny amount of water and decided to put a little vanilla extract in there too. It baked well, turned out perfect and was delicious. I will be making it again using our home grown golden delicious apples. My husband liked the recipe very much, as did I. great with coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY5140

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
I think this recipe is GREAT!!!! I've made it for taking to other people's houses, as well as to make it for us here at home. Great with a scoop of frozen ice cream/frozen yogurt! I've even used Splenda in it, it is just a great recipe all around!!!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This is a great dessert! I fudged a bit because I was using up some blemished apples that were given to me and there were more than the recipe called for. I also used apple pie spice that I had. I believe it's hard to ruin this recipe, which makes it perfect for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
So I've just taken this pie out of the oven had had my first bites. I love it but I can't say I didn't change it a bit. Based on others reviews I added about a 1/4 cup more sugar and added a dash of nutmeg, dash of cloves, a tsp of vanilla and about a tsp of pumpkin pie spice and another 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. I chopped the apples and added about 6 oz of fresh raspberries. I think its a great success but would probably rather call it a cobbler that a pie since the crust is throughout. Seems like a great recipe thats interchangable with whatever fruits you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma0517

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Everyone loved it .. I added a little more margarine, an extra egg some nutmeg and a little honey and maple syrup.. it was gone an hour after I made it my daughter had to hide a piece to save for her boyfriend. Making it again today as requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I love this recipe. It is very simple and easy. I add to the batter a tsp. vanilla, nutmeg, and ginger. I thinly slice my apples and only fold in about a 1/4 into the batter. The rest I layer on top and brush with milk and then sprinkle with cinnamon and sugar. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This is a very good apple cake, by no means a pie, I reduced sugar to 3/4 cup and still found it to be too sweet will try 1/2 cup next time. Everyone liked it at the potluck, sprinkled top with rolled oats to fancy up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I have a recipe close to this except it has 2 eggs instead one. Also, it has 1/2 teaspoon of baking powder. If you have trouble with the recipe above you may want to try my suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States