Firehouse Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Great recipe! iI can't get fresh jalepenos in China, so I use Chinese green peppers and Taiwanese sausage. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Delicious. I prefer lil' smokies browned. This recipe was delicious with or without a lil' smokie inside. If I use a lil' smokie I will likely brown them first before placing inside the wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wcreek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
There are too many competing flavors here, and they dont seem to come together. I never could get the bacon to crisp up, even that which was not covered with bbq sauce. Other bacon wrapped appetizera were baked at 450 degrees; that might have helped. If I made something like this again, I would cook them on a wire rack over a tray with edges so the bacon fat drained off and they didnt sit in grease. I wont make this again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Always a hit, they literally finish within minutes! Only downside I would say is they take quite a bit of prep time BUT they're totally worth it! Oh and beware of spicy jalapenos, best wear some gloves if not, you'll end up with burning hands. Not a good feeling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Easy to make and everything in a snack that a guy could ask for. I did add shredded cheddar and diced onions to the cream cheese. Next time I am going to add some of the seeds and webbing from the peppers in order to add a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
These were just what was needed for a Super Bowl party! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Very time intensive, but delicious once finished. I had pretty small jalapenos so sliced the smokies in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Meidinger

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ashley, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
These were great! I completely omitted the barbeque sauce and I'm so glad I did. This was the easiest "popper" I have ever made and the most delicious. No one could stop eating them. I will make these every chance I get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Party favorite, people beg me to make these. Sometimes if I don't have cocktail wieners, or small smoked sausage, I'll just cut up some full size sausage and work with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAZUALKAZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Very Easy and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Jalapenos

Meet the pepper that brings the heat to so many delicious dishes.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States