Firehouse Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Great recipe! iI can't get fresh jalepenos in China, so I use Chinese green peppers and Taiwanese sausage. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Delicious. I prefer lil' smokies browned. This recipe was delicious with or without a lil' smokie inside. If I use a lil' smokie I will likely brown them first before placing inside the wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wcreek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
There are too many competing flavors here, and they dont seem to come together. I never could get the bacon to crisp up, even that which was not covered with bbq sauce. Other bacon wrapped appetizera were baked at 450 degrees; that might have helped. If I made something like this again, I would cook them on a wire rack over a tray with edges so the bacon fat drained off and they didnt sit in grease. I wont make this again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Always a hit, they literally finish within minutes! Only downside I would say is they take quite a bit of prep time BUT they're totally worth it! Oh and beware of spicy jalapenos, best wear some gloves if not, you'll end up with burning hands. Not a good feeling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Easy to make and everything in a snack that a guy could ask for. I did add shredded cheddar and diced onions to the cream cheese. Next time I am going to add some of the seeds and webbing from the peppers in order to add a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
These were just what was needed for a Super Bowl party! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Very time intensive, but delicious once finished. I had pretty small jalapenos so sliced the smokies in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Meidinger

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ashley, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
These were great! I completely omitted the barbeque sauce and I'm so glad I did. This was the easiest "popper" I have ever made and the most delicious. No one could stop eating them. I will make these every chance I get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Party favorite, people beg me to make these. Sometimes if I don't have cocktail wieners, or small smoked sausage, I'll just cut up some full size sausage and work with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAZUALKAZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Very Easy and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Jalapenos

Meet the pepper that brings the heat to so many delicious dishes.

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States